Welcome to
Mod The Sims
Online: 1183
News:
Have an account? Sign in:
pass:
If you don't have an account, why not sign up now? It's free!
Other sites: SimsWiki
Reply  Replies: 5 (Who?), Viewed: 11642 times.
Search this Thread
Old 23rd Jan 2013, 8:46 PM DefaultTutorial:Simple Mesh Replacement in Blender #1
cmomoney
Original Poster

˙uʍop ǝpᴉsdn ǝɹ,noʎ 'oN

Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 1,826
Thanks: 105357 in 92 Posts
28 Achievements


Beginner tutorial on replacing meshes in Blender:

Tutorial:Simple Mesh Replacement In Blender

Please post any questions and comments in this thread.

"Part of being a mesher is being persistent through your own confusedness" - HystericalParoxysm
| (• ◡•)| (❍ᴥ❍ʋ) [◕ ‿ ◕]
Old 5th Feb 2013, 4:17 AM #2
KieryRohket
Test Subject

Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 1


I have a question ^_^! So I'm pretty familiar with key commands on Blend (I make poses there ^_^/) But.. I'm trying to get either some form of Help or find some kind of tutorial that can help me better understand Hair Meshing there. I actually JUST downloaded YOUR 3D GEOM plug-in thingies ( http://www.modthesims.info/showthre...5#startcomments ), but I wanted to try and either read/watch something on the subject of which I'm trying to learn a bit. I caught a blender hair tutorial (But its not for Sims 3, its basically in general, and I don't know for sure if that technique will work for TS3.) The link to the video is down below, and I was wonder.. If there is such a way to receive some help. HECK! We need more blender Tutorials ^_^! Idk why there aren't any and Blender is like... 100% EASIER to understand than Milkshape (all that turning and forth box always flipping on you and crap >_<! ... Yes, i have Milkshape as well, but I PREFER blender ._.)

Hair Technique I've been watching:
http://vimeo.com/10224052
Old 28th Apr 2016, 10:21 PM #3
rosydear
Test Subject

Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 16
Thanks: 99 in 2 Posts
3 Achievements


Heya,
I'm trying to learn how to work with blender and the other programs, but I'm stuck on step 4 of your tutorial. It appears I don't have a IMG named dropshadow_object_, I only have the clutter IMG(I have the name and tag boxes checked). And when I continued without the dropshadow_object_, I get stuck on step 6 , when the 3d image of the tissuebox won't show up. Can you help me out?
Thanks!
Old 29th Apr 2016, 11:38 AM #4
Lyralei
Virtual gardener



Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 3,097
Thanks: 3456 in 22 Posts
24 Achievements


@rosydear, it seems that you skipped a step there, or it wasn't really explained well in the tutorial, but at the part where you need to export your IMG_ files in S3PE make sure you export ALL IMG_ files. I hope this will help you through. ^-^
Old 22nd Jun 2016, 5:07 PM #5
rosydear
Test Subject

Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 16
Thanks: 99 in 2 Posts
3 Achievements


Quote:
Originally Posted by Greenplumbbob
@rosydear, it seems that you skipped a step there, or it wasn't really explained well in the tutorial, but at the part where you need to export your IMG_ files in S3PE make sure you export ALL IMG_ files. I hope this will help you through. ^-^

Thanks! I've given up on trying to make meshes myself though, so it seems I am at your mercy for awesome meshes But thanks anyway, If I ever decide to try again I will try this!
Old 12th Nov 2020, 11:50 AM #6
Chimera
Test Subject

Join Date: Nov 2020
Posts: 2


Quote:
Originally Posted by Lyralei
@rosydear, it seems that you skipped a step there, or it wasn't really explained well in the tutorial, but at the part where you need to export your IMG_ files in S3PE make sure you export ALL IMG_ files. I hope this will help you through. ^-^



I'm having the same problem. It's not that I haven't saved all the IMG_ files, it's that there isn't a dropshadow IMG_ to save in the first place.

Edit: I figured out the problem. When you go to clone the object you have to be sure to click "deep clone" which it doesn't show to do in the tutorial pictures.
Reply


Section jump:


Powered by MariaDB Some icons by http://dryicons.com.