Welcome to
Mod The Sims
Online: 1451
News:
Have an account? Sign in:
pass:
If you don't have an account, why not sign up now? It's free!
Other sites: SimsWiki
 Replies: 4 (Who?), Viewed: 4561 times.
Search this Thread
Old 16th Oct 2013, 11:08 AM DefaultFPS Limiter Suddenly Not Working #1
NeNana
Original Poster

Test Subject

Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 11


I recently got Island Paradise from Origin. It’s the first game I’ve gotten for download. All my other games are physical copies. My FPS limiter worked fine until I got Island Paradise. I’ve tried everything, and it just won’t work anymore.

When I click on the shortcut, it flashes two screens of the usual window, and then goes away. Can anyone either help me fix this, or guide me down another path where I can play my game without my computer being on the verge of exploding?

Old 17th Oct 2013, 5:02 PM #2
Mootilda
Site Helper

Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 14,387
Thanks: 35058 in 166 Posts
27 Achievements

View My Journal


You might want to ask for help where you downloaded the FPS limiter. It sounds like Origin is interfering with its operation.
Old 17th Oct 2013, 9:52 PM #3
enterprise24
Lab Assistant

Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 152

Old 18th Oct 2013, 10:23 PM #4
NeNana
Original Poster

Test Subject

Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 11


Quote:
Originally Posted by Mootilda
You might want to ask for help where you downloaded the FPS limiter. It sounds like Origin is interfering with its operation.


I figured it out. I didn't make the shortcut, and was instead click the bat that was created.
Old 18th Oct 2013, 10:28 PM #5
NeNana
Original Poster

Test Subject

Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 11


Quote:
Originally Posted by enterprise24


I don't think I can. My graphics card is below 7750. Thanks anyway.
 


Section jump:


Powered by MariaDB Some icons by http://dryicons.com.