Welcome to
Mod The Sims
Online: 1622
News:
Have an account? Sign in:
pass:
If you don't have an account, why not sign up now? It's free!
Other sites: SimsWiki
 Replies: 2 (Who?), Viewed: 1636 times.
Search this Thread
Old 17th Feb 2015, 2:16 PM Default.cfg files #1
Lastemeste
Original Poster

Test Subject

Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 1


I accidently changed the .cfg files to open with adobe then changed it to notebook and now its not working at all. I tried system restore but it didnt work, how can i get it to open in default program The Resource file opens with cfg and now i cannot open my game because its missing the file. Please help
Old 17th Feb 2015, 3:28 PM #2
ajaxsirius
Scholar

Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 1,122
1 Achievements


I'm confused because, as far as I know, your game should still run if you changed the default program used to open the *.cfg extension as long as you didn't rename the extension of the file itself.

So if it isn't running then you probably renamed the file incorrectly. In that case you should be able to just rename it back to whatever it should be.

If you still want to change the default program though, you can do so by going to Control Panel -> Default Programs.
Old 27th Feb 2015, 8:10 PM #3
porkypine
Blenderized to Pieces



Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 4,033
Thanks: 11826 in 80 Posts
31 Achievements

View My Journal


You can also try this. It gets you to the same place.

Right click on the .cfg file you messed up.
Select Open With
Select the correct program.
Old 27th Feb 2015, 8:12 PM
porkypine
This message has been deleted by porkypine. Reason: duplicate
 


Section jump:


Powered by MariaDB Some icons by http://dryicons.com.