Welcome to
Mod The Sims
Online: 1742
News:
Have an account? Sign in:
pass:
If you don't have an account, why not sign up now? It's free!
Other sites: SimsWiki
 Replies: 7 (Who?), Viewed: 3737 times.
Search this Thread
Old 20th Oct 2013, 1:19 AM DefaultWill this graphics card run TS2? #1
LaylaRox
Original Poster

Lab Assistant

Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 175


Will the AMD Radeon 7750 run The Sims 2? I know it'll run TS3.
I also plan to play other games, but aside from The Walking Dead, I don't know what exactly.
Old 20th Oct 2013, 3:08 AM #2
enterprise24
Lab Assistant

Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 152


7750 run TS3 high-max setting fine so for TS2 is "overkill".
Old 20th Oct 2013, 6:31 AM #3
LaylaRox
Original Poster

Lab Assistant

Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 175


Quote:
Originally Posted by enterprise24
7750 run TS3 high-max setting fine so for TS2 is "overkill".


Ahh okay, I'm guessing overkill is a bad thing. I was going to use TS2 for a series, but I have most of TS3's expansions (and there's more CC for TS3 to me). Thank you so much, we got the 7750
Old 20th Oct 2013, 8:35 AM #4
HystericalParoxysm
world renowned whogivesafuckologist



Join Date: Tommorow
Posts: 23,174
Thanks: 366281 in 227 Posts
47 Achievements

View My Journal


Overkill's not a bad thing! It's... like buying 10 bags of chips when you have 10 people coming over for a party. Sure, you totally have enough chips for everyone, but they're probably not going to eat all of them. So you'll have leftovers, and that's okay!

my simblr (sometimes nsfw)

“Dude, suckin’ at something is the first step to being sorta good at something.”
Panquecas, panquecas e mais panquecas.
Old 20th Oct 2013, 1:20 PM #5
LaylaRox
Original Poster

Lab Assistant

Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 175


Quote:
Originally Posted by HystericalParoxysm
Overkill's not a bad thing! It's... like buying 10 bags of chips when you have 10 people coming over for a party. Sure, you totally have enough chips for everyone, but they're probably not going to eat all of them. So you'll have leftovers, and that's okay!

Okay... Sorry for sounding stupid, and asking so many questions, but I'm a tad bit confused, will it run TS2 or not? (Oh dear I feel so stupid)
Old 20th Oct 2013, 1:53 PM #6
HystericalParoxysm
world renowned whogivesafuckologist



Join Date: Tommorow
Posts: 23,174
Thanks: 366281 in 227 Posts
47 Achievements

View My Journal


Oh, yes, it'll run the hell out of it. Having an overly powerful graphics card that can run circles round your game is just fine!

my simblr (sometimes nsfw)

“Dude, suckin’ at something is the first step to being sorta good at something.”
Panquecas, panquecas e mais panquecas.
Old 21st Oct 2013, 12:14 AM #7
LaylaRox
Original Poster

Lab Assistant

Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 175


Quote:
Originally Posted by HystericalParoxysm
Oh, yes, it'll run the hell out of it. Having an overly powerful graphics card that can run circles round your game is just fine!

Oh my god, thank you! So I guess I'll be able to run TS2 and most of it's expansions?
Old 21st Oct 2013, 12:47 AM #8
Nysha
Née whiterider



Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 19,757
Thanks: 45739 in 114 Posts
37 Achievements

View My Journal


You can play all the expansions, if you want to.

What I lack in decorum, I make up for with an absence of tact.
 


Section jump:


Powered by MariaDB Some icons by http://dryicons.com.