Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 14th Jan 2021 at 9:04 PM
Default Repositoried skintone problem
I picked up some showerproof skintones for the Well Rounded female sim and I want to swap out the textures with my own. I have done this before with no problem, I understand the process of doing skintone swapping. But I am running into a problem with these particular skins because they are repositoried. When I try to export the textures in Body Shop it throws up the error of having a "problem exporting the textures". I have never worked with anything repositoried before so my question is: Is there a step I am missing? I tried contacting the author at the site but the comments have been disabled for SPAM reasons which I understand. Would much appreciate some help if possible. Here is the page for more info: https://the-acme-catalog.dreamwidth.org/1434.html
Thanks
Advertisement
Mad Poster
#2 Old 14th Jan 2021 at 9:35 PM Last edited by simmer22 : 14th Jan 2021 at 9:56 PM.
Are you sure you have also downloaded the "master" files? Bodyshop will need the skin resources available in your Downloads folder to pull the textures from, or it just errors out.

Bodyshop won't create repositoried skins or do anything fancy with them - the ones you'll get in return will at the most be showerproofed to the meshes and pull the skin textures from the master files (if you can get it to work, that is).

Easiest way to create a (non-repo'd) showerproof skin would be to find a non-repo'd showerproofed skin to recolor. If you want resources from a particular skin, you can extract resources from any skin with SimPE or Bodyshop to use with your project and then recolor or retexture it. If you want to repository it afterward, you kind of have to, because Bodyshop can't do it for you.