Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Lab Assistant
Original Poster
#1 Old 8th Nov 2020 at 4:53 PM
Default Milkshape crashes when I check draw vertices with bone colours
I had deleted the same thread before since Vulrien sims had already answered my question but I'm wondering if anyone can tell me where I could've accidentally imported 2 skeletons while converting? I'm really confused as I'm a beginner. I'm following Vulrien sims's 4t2 clothing tutorial.
Advertisement
Mad Poster
#2 Old 8th Nov 2020 at 5:23 PM Last edited by simmer22 : 9th Nov 2020 at 2:14 PM.
I've never come across this happening for that tick box, not even with two skeletons.

The two skeletons issue is easy to fix if you have it - export the mesh you want to fix as Unimesh, reset Milkshape to a new file, then import a mesh of the same type you want to fix so you have a clean skeleton (same age/gender, top or body or pants), import the mesh you want to fix, and if you get the question about skeletons click no (you might not get it - it was partly removed with a newer version of the plugins and shouldn't appear with toddler and above).

It could be you have another skeleton in there, like parts of the TS4 skeleton or some such. Could also be the mesh has too many vertices if it's high-poly?
Lab Assistant
Original Poster
#3 Old 9th Nov 2020 at 7:02 AM Last edited by ClaudetteCorleone : 9th Nov 2020 at 12:56 PM.
@simmer22, thanks for clearing things up about skeleton fix I was confused when there was no pop up, I had also asked him about it.

Polycount is 4696, is that high? Though I'll probably redo the whole process as I am unsure, but I've got a question regarding the tutorial. During step 11 - does it mean I should delete all body parts completely even the unseen parts? Speaking of the TS4 skeleton being in there, is it because I didn't delete everything?