Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Lab Assistant
Original Poster
#1 Old 13th Jul 2020 at 10:09 PM
Default Object Creation Reference Guide project - seeking expert partner(s)!
Hi there! I'm a professional technical writer whose focus is on writing educational instruction guides / reference / training materials (for the oil and gas industry specifically, but the skills are transferable :P). I have planned, written, edited and designed materials ranging from single-page quick reference guides to 300+ page textbooks on natural gas compression equipment, industrial engines, and all of the associated systems.

For years I have struggled with trying to learn how to make custom objects for The Sims 3. I know that there are thousands of tutorials and tips and guides floating around on the internet, but as some others on this forum have expressed, many of them have major issues, such as being outdated in regard to the software / processes, or the links & images are broken or no longer available, and, perhaps most importantly, they are not written for an audience who have no serious experience in modeling / 3D object creation or Sims 3 object specifications.

I want to fix that. I want to write and design the ultimate how-to guide and reference book for creating objects for TS3. I want to write it for me, and for the many other players like me who spend hours and hours stumbling across the internet trying to figure out how to make something for their game, only to get frustrated and give up.