Welcome to
Mod The Sims
Online: 1272
News:
Have an account? Sign in:
pass:
If you don't have an account, why not sign up now? It's free!
Other sites: SimsWiki
Reply  Replies: 8 (Who?), Viewed: 3370 times.
Search this Thread
Old 29th Aug 2019, 12:39 PM DefaultRebecah's adult playable dollhouse #1
vegan_kaktus
Original Poster

Instructor

Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 604
Thanks: 701 in 20 Posts
8 Achievements


Rebecah has a dollhouse which is enabled for adults to play with, but it's a cloned(?) object since it adds another dollhouse to the game, not editing the original one. I'm just wondering wether it's possible to make her changes apply the original dollhouse? If so, how exactly would I do it? Is Echo's tutorial accurate for this? :^)

Edit: maybe this is in the wrong forum? If so, I apologize!

You can find more of my downloads over at my tumblr: https://vegan-kaktus.tumblr.com/downloads
Last edited by vegan_kaktus : 29th Aug 2019 at 3:43 PM.
Old 29th Aug 2019, 1:02 PM #2
HugeLunatic
Me? Sarcastic? Never.



Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 6,992
Thanks: 188636 in 277 Posts
73 Achievements


You want to use the repository technique so it picks up maxis/cc recolors if it's cloned. http://hugelunatic.com/?p=603

EDIT: Should have finished coffee first.

I'll have to search out for a tutorial, but otherwise I would try to edit the original dollhouse's TTAB and tick the boxes for adults. Since the game has animations, it might be all she edited.
Old 29th Aug 2019, 1:31 PM #3
vegan_kaktus
Original Poster

Instructor

Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 604
Thanks: 701 in 20 Posts
8 Achievements


Quote:
Originally Posted by HugeLunatic
You want to use the repository technique so it picks up maxis/cc recolors if it's cloned. http://hugelunatic.com/?p=603

EDIT: Should have finished coffee first.

I'll have to search out for a tutorial, but otherwise I would try to edit the original dollhouse's TTAB and tick the boxes for adults. Since the game has animations, it might be all she edited.

I got to try that! Where exactly would I find the dollhouse's TTAB though?

You can find more of my downloads over at my tumblr: https://vegan-kaktus.tumblr.com/downloads
Old 29th Aug 2019, 2:02 PM #4
HugeLunatic
Me? Sarcastic? Never.



Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 6,992
Thanks: 188636 in 277 Posts
73 Achievements


The TTAB is the Pie Menu Functions. To get the original clone, the dollhouse in SimPE with all the boxes unchecked in object workshop. Then find that resource, right click, extract. Open new document in simpe, right click, then add. Make changes, commit and save, put in game folders to test.
Old 29th Aug 2019, 2:10 PM #5
vegan_kaktus
Original Poster

Instructor

Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 604
Thanks: 701 in 20 Posts
8 Achievements


Quote:
Originally Posted by HugeLunatic
The TTAB is the Pie Menu Functions. To get the original clone, the dollhouse in SimPE with all the boxes unchecked in object workshop. Then find that resource, right click, extract. Open new document in simpe, right click, then add. Make changes, commit and save, put in game folders to test.

Weird! I did that before when I compared Rebecah's dollhouse and EA's one, but I didn't get any TTAB. I did it again just in case I did something wrong before, but I still don't get any TTAB? :-(

You can find more of my downloads over at my tumblr: https://vegan-kaktus.tumblr.com/downloads
Old 29th Aug 2019, 3:00 PM #6
HugeLunatic
Me? Sarcastic? Never.



Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 6,992
Thanks: 188636 in 277 Posts
73 Achievements


I'm not sure where the pie menus are or why they didn't include, but this happens. I would try exporting the ones from rebecca's, both the TTAB's and the TTA's, then after importing into a new file in simpe, change the group to the one used by the dollhouse BHAVs. 0x7FABAE0A This should override the game ones, where ever they are.
Old 29th Aug 2019, 3:01 PM #7
vegan_kaktus
Original Poster

Instructor

Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 604
Thanks: 701 in 20 Posts
8 Achievements


Quote:
Originally Posted by HugeLunatic
I'm not sure where the pie menus are or why they didn't include, but this happens. I would try exporting the ones from rebecca's, both the TTAB's and the TTA's, then after importing into a new file in simpe, change the group to the one used by the dollhouse BHAVs. 0x7FABAE0A This should override the game ones, where ever they are.

Thank you! I'll try that.

Edit: he-he.. Where do I update the BHAVs in the TTAB and TTA?

You can find more of my downloads over at my tumblr: https://vegan-kaktus.tumblr.com/downloads
Old 29th Aug 2019, 3:35 PM #8
HugeLunatic
Me? Sarcastic? Never.



Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 6,992
Thanks: 188636 in 277 Posts
73 Achievements


I don't think you will need to edit the BHAVs, just use the group number. Select the resource, then choose the Resource window, then change Group. My windows are on the bottom of simpe.
Screenshots
Click image for larger version

Name:  Capture.PNG
Views: 0
Size:  37.2 KB  
Old 29th Aug 2019, 3:40 PM #9
vegan_kaktus
Original Poster

Instructor

Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 604
Thanks: 701 in 20 Posts
8 Achievements


Quote:
Originally Posted by HugeLunatic
I don't think you will need to edit the BHAVs, just use the group number. Select the resource, then choose the Resource window, then change Group. My windows are on the bottom of simpe.

Ahh okay okay now I got it :-D thank you!

Edit: it worked like a charm, thank you so much for helping me!

You can find more of my downloads over at my tumblr: https://vegan-kaktus.tumblr.com/downloads
Reply


Section jump:


Powered by MariaDB Some icons by http://dryicons.com.