Welcome to
Mod The Sims
Online: 1136
Have an account? Sign in:
If you don't have an account, why not sign up now? It's free!
Other sites: SimsWiki
Reply  Replies: 1 (Who?), Viewed: 335 times.
Search this Thread
Old 2nd Dec 2020, 8:00 PM DefaultRisky link may exist #1
Original Poster

Test Subject

Join Date: Nov 2020
Posts: 1

Hey guys!Idk if it's appropriate to report here,but I seemed to click a risky link.
It may be the article named Colour Patterns in Paint Shop Pro by Regina here .I clicked it on Safari,then it redirected to an unknown site,with a weird link,and I couldn't back cuz it redirected again and again.Then a dialog box popped up,showing something just like"Your iphone was infected by virus..."Typical scam which threaten you to choose OK and download trash APP...I guess.
Maybe the link was too old so it was sold to others?I have no idea if it only happened on smart phone,or things would be similar on PC.(Sincerely I don't wanna click to check it again
I'm hoping you can check it and delate/replace that link,if it's truely risky.Thanks for your efforts very very much!!!
Old 2nd Dec 2020, 8:13 PM #2
Dancing Flamingo

Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 6,991
Thanks: 188595 in 277 Posts
73 Achievements

Thanks for the heads up! I've removed the link from teh wiki as it appears the site link is pretty sketchy.

Section jump:

Powered by MariaDB Some icons by http://dryicons.com.