Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 7th Jan 2008 at 4:00 AM
I don't know what type of file my download is...
I'm sorry if this doesn't belong here, I looked for a place to post my questions on MTS2 and it always led me here, so here I am. If it doesn't, please tell me where I can post this, instead of just deleting it and ignoring me. I'm a comlete newbie when it comes to installing things, so please bear with me...

This is getting WAY too complicated for me. All I wanted was a mailbox to replace the one I deleted accidentally and I've been going in circles for half a day. Here's a long story short(Why the heck are we not allowed to type site adresses!? that just makes explaining things longer and harder for no reason at all!):

1) I tried to download a mailbox file for Sims2 by windkeeper on MTS2.

2) I only downloaded the third file on that page. I put it in my downloads folder in my documents.

3) I tried to install it and it said windows didn't recognise the file, so I clicked the "Use the web service to find the appropriate program" option.

4) It led me to a page that said it still didn't know the file, and there were no more options left for me there.

5) I looked back in the wiki guide for installing sims stuff (the fourth page specifically) and followed the instructions. all my documents said about it was that it was a "compressed (zipped) folder", and it didn't mention any specific type beyond that.

What do I do now? ;_;
Advertisement
Field Researcher
#2 Old 7th Jan 2008 at 4:13 AM
Downloading Help on MTS2

Just keep clicking on the next page until it get to where you are stuck (seems like page 4 and 5 is what you need).

You need 5 posts to put a link. Its a way to stop some of the spambots.