Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 4th Dec 2010 at 10:50 AM Last edited by Abrahadarba : 15th Dec 2010 at 2:14 AM. Reason: Update on Progress
Default Custom major 'College - Research...' icon inclusion into menues
Okay, I got nowhere to go but downhill from here -

I'm looking to incorporate the custom icon I made for a custom major I've created into the 'College - Research...' option of the action menu on bookcases, and I just don't know where to start.
Having had a brief gander at the Renaissance bookshelf, I get the impression I'm looking to alter a BHAV code, but other than that I'm totally flabbergastered: where should I be starting (in terms of research/tutorials/knowing about modding)?

Or am I jumping in at the deep end (this is my first attempt at creating a mod for the game)?

Just while I remember I'm also looking to tie some careers to the major - any hints?

Okay - my post of the IlluminiSim major was accepted by MTS, so I'm now looking at making a deeper cut in the game: I've modified the code of the major to a point where I can still select it as a major for my sims, but the game keeps crashing out on me when I try to access the major and skills panel of the UI, and Research/Assignments (& I assume term papers as well) all fail to exit from their respective procedures properly - when I figure out some more, I'll let you know...

Dig it -

To make a short story long, I'm trying to include the custom icon I made for a major to show up in the Research, Assignment and Term Paper interactions (for a start)