Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Mad Poster
Original Poster
#1 Old 22nd Nov 2018 at 11:29 AM
Default What was your largest hood?
My current neighbourhood, Oakbrook, is pretty big. There's 613 playable Sims and 58 pets spread out over 212 families. (I've been playing it since January 2016 and have yet to get past the first rotation.)

I'm not too worried about it, though, considering the character limit is upwards of 32,000 Sims.

What was your biggest neighbourhood?

I'm secretly a Bulbasaur. | Formerly known as ihatemandatoryregister

Looking for SimWardrobe's mods? | Or Dizzy's? | Faiuwle/rufio's too! | smorbie1's Chris Hatch archives
Advertisement
Instructor
#2 Old 22nd Nov 2018 at 12:37 PM

My largest hood was Pleasantview, with about 30 Sims. That's about the maximum for me.
Instructor
#3 Old 22nd Nov 2018 at 1:35 PM
My largest hood was when I played HystericalParoxysm's uberhood years ago. Hundreds of sims, townies included.

There's no drama, like Sims drama.

Currently Playing: Sims 2 again!

Theorist
#4 Old 22nd Nov 2018 at 3:08 PM
Well my Beginning of Pleasantview/Bluewater Village neighbourhood currently has 149 living, playable Sims (+plus like 6 pets or so) in 46 households, this excludes the majority of the University Premades, since I treat them like Townies until I marry them into a family.
I dont' think I'd be able to handle a much larger number than this and I have already implemented some soft population control measurements to keep it from growing exponentially (number of children being tied to aspirations and no more than three under normal circumstances) and if it ever reaches 200 (hopefully not) I'd probably have to implement even more drastic ones (one child policy).

So I couldn't even imagine a neighbourhood with 613, I'd probably go bananas.