Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Lab Assistant
Original Poster
#1 Old 3rd Nov 2013 at 1:01 AM Last edited by Retarded_Pig : 16th Nov 2013 at 5:04 PM.
Default RP's Lil' Thread of Problems
Hello, I'm very new to meshing and this is the first CASTable mesh I've made:

It's the comfy pet pillow from TS2, and as you'll probably first notice the kitten is suffocating inside the mesh. What I'm asking is: if there's a way to poke the animal's animation up a tad so that they don't sleep inside the mesh, or would it just be a lot less of a hassle to make the pillow lower?

Also, if you look more closely, the indoor drop shadow isn't displayed correctly. It's showing the default drop shadows image that the game uses, when I set a specific drop shadow image to be used. Am I doing something wrong, or is TSRW at fault here? Most likely me

Thanks for reading.
Advertisement
Née whiterider
retired moderator
#2 Old 3rd Nov 2013 at 1:18 AM
You can move the cat up by moving its slot up, which you can do in TSRW or in S3PE. I think I know how to do it, but given my success rate when it comes to slots, I won't rely on my memory being correct - but editing slots is definitely what you need to be googling for tutorials on .

What I lack in decorum, I make up for with an absence of tact.
Sockpuppet
#3 Old 3rd Nov 2013 at 9:53 AM
Lift the transformbone in the RIG file.
You can do this with S3PE and Atevera's rig editor
Or, when using tsrw with tsrw's S3PE plugin(project contents, right click RIG, open as package in s3PE, edit RIG file)
links to proggy's:
http://www.modthesims.info/showthread.php?t=461919
Alchemist
#4 Old 3rd Nov 2013 at 12:10 PM
Quote: Originally posted by Retarded_Pig