Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 21st Oct 2013 at 12:48 AM
Default Which is better?
I will have all expansions and most stuff packs soon but I need a new computer (again) so I was looking but I'm not sure which is a better deal.

Computer 1#
or
Computer 2#

I'm a heavy CC user so I need a lot of space plus I'm a editor as well as a student so I need all the space I can get.
Thanks,
~Chelle
Advertisement
Scholar
#2 Old 21st Oct 2013 at 3:07 AM
What do you edit?

In my opinion neither option is great. I really think you can find better. They're both a bit lacking in the video card department. If the laptop wasn't refurbished I might have said it was an okay deal, but I really don't trust refurbished laptops.
Test Subject
Original Poster
#3 Old 21st Oct 2013 at 5:37 AM
Quote: Originally posted by ajaxsirius
What do you edit?

In my opinion neither option is great. I really think you can find better. They're both a bit lacking in the video card department. If the laptop wasn't refurbished I might have said it was an okay deal, but I really don't trust refurbished laptops.

Videos and Music, I really want to go back to making sim series though.
Née whiterider
retired moderator
#4 Old 21st Oct 2013 at 2:20 PM
Sims 2 or Sims 3?

What I lack in decorum, I make up for with an absence of tact.
Test Subject
Original Poster
#5 Old 27th Oct 2013 at 1:51 AM
I just found this one now-
http://www.nomorerack.com/daily_dea..._one_desktop_pc
For sims 3
Scholar
#6 Old 27th Oct 2013 at 7:26 AM
Nope. It doesn't have a video card and its refurbished. Its also sporting an i3 which might be sufficient for The Sims3, but will make video editing slow. What country are you buying from and what price point are you looking at?
Test Subject
Original Poster
#7 Old 27th Oct 2013 at 7:19 PM