Welcome to
Mod The Sims
Online: 1241
News:
Have an account? Sign in:
pass:
If you don't have an account, why not sign up now? It's free!
Other sites: SimsWiki
Reply  Replies: 216 (Who?), Viewed: 100695 times.
Search this Thread
Old 26th Jan 2012, 6:14 PM Sim Tracker - Updates #1
RebaLynnTS
Original Poster

Field Researcher

Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 374
Thanks: 475 in 9 Posts
5 Achievements

View My Journal


I will be posting information about new updates for the Sim Tracker here.

Upcomming for Friday (so far).

Version 1.1.9.1

Fixed: Age report now reports proper number of sims per age.
Fixed: Membership cards earned, and plaques earned now displaying correctly.

Added: Print House Members List - Right Click Menu.
Added: Print House Roommates List - Right Click Menu.
Added: Small screen list view now has 2 options, 2 tabs, or 3 tabs.
Added: Right Click context menu to House Members List, to hide edit buttons.
Added: Right Click context menu to Sim's Children List, to edit the list items.
Added: Right Click context menu to Sim's Children List, to hide edit buttons.
Added: Juice Information Page.

I'm thinking about adding a page for viewing floorplans, or maps, you may have scanned, or made as picture files. Thoughts?

It's your life, live it your way!
Want to see what else I make, go to www.rlm-soft.com and check it out.
Find out what's happening with Sim Tracker
---
Old 1st Feb 2012, 5:01 AM #2
CatOfEvilGenius
Not actually evil.

Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 5,179
Thanks: 99290 in 247 Posts
33 Achievements

View My Journal


If you plan to add images and notes, I suggest not having hard coded categories, such as "map" or "floorplan". Or have hardcoded categories, but also user created ones. People will always come up with something you don't have a category for. Maybe let users organize notes and images in a tree structure, like Windows folder view? That way, they can have a "maps" folder, a "floorplans" folder, maybe subfolders in there for "home" and "business". Of course, people can already do that with just regular file folders. So to make this more simcentric, I suggest being able to associate sims and lots and neighborhoods with notes / pictures. So maybe for each note, have the option of adding sims or lots to a list of associated things. Then if you click on a sim in that list, it takes you to that sim's page in SimTracker.

I'm supposed to send you something. Sorry, got very distracted, will get on that this weekend when I get back to my home machine.

Please spay or neuter your pets. --- Cat Music Video! --- my meshes
Old 2nd Feb 2012, 3:24 PM #3
RebaLynnTS
Original Poster

Field Researcher

Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 374
Thanks: 475 in 9 Posts
5 Achievements

View My Journal


Thank you for the input, it will be very helpful. I like the ideas a lot.

It's your life, live it your way!
Want to see what else I make, go to www.rlm-soft.com and check it out.
Find out what's happening with Sim Tracker
---
Old 13th Feb 2012, 12:52 AM #4
RebaLynnTS
Original Poster

Field Researcher

Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 374
Thanks: 475 in 9 Posts
5 Achievements

View My Journal


Right now, I am adding the ability to print any list in the Sim Tracker, as well as a house profile, and sim profile page.

It's your life, live it your way!
Want to see what else I make, go to www.rlm-soft.com and check it out.
Find out what's happening with Sim Tracker
---
Old 26th Feb 2012, 3:27 AM #5
RebaLynnTS
Original Poster

Field Researcher

Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 374
Thanks: 475 in 9 Posts
5 Achievements

View My Journal


Sim Tracker has been updated to version 1.192

Version 1.1.9.2

Lost track of most items.

Fixed: Birth Place, Death Place, Grave Place, and Sims House lists not updating when house list updated.
Some of the changes made might require you to re-update some of this information.
Fixed: Problem buying an unowned business.
You may need to delete the old business data files, and redo them. PM me if you need help.
Fixed: Business Data not clearing properly.
Fixed: Total Juice Supplies not updating when house first selected.

Added: Print Household List - Right Click Menu.
Added: Print Sim List - Right Click Menu.
Added: Household Quick View Page.
Added: Sim Quick View Page (Un-finished at this time).

It's your life, live it your way!
Want to see what else I make, go to www.rlm-soft.com and check it out.
Find out what's happening with Sim Tracker
---
Old 3rd Mar 2012, 4:30 AM #6
RebaLynnTS
Original Poster

Field Researcher

Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 374
Thanks: 475 in 9 Posts
5 Achievements

View My Journal


Sim Tracker has been updated to version 1.193

Version 1.1.9.3

Fixed: Sim Quick View not working properly

Added: Show Last Played in House List, Right Click context Menu.

Next update will include a new version checker

It's your life, live it your way!
Want to see what else I make, go to www.rlm-soft.com and check it out.
Find out what's happening with Sim Tracker
---
Old 6th Mar 2012, 1:04 PM #7
louhema
Test Subject

Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 18


Hello Reba, i love your program, it's really really usefull for me!!

Unfortunately, i've got some problems with it recently. I've updated the version 1.1.9.4 (i've got the same problem with 1.1.9.3) and i've kept my datas about my sims. When i've tried to get to about my sims informations (created with the vers. 1192 for example), i've got an error who occured asking me to continue or to end the program. If i quit, the program ends normally. If i continue, i can't get to my datas I don't understand why i've got this error, may be because i've not suppress the program before installing the update?

EDIT : I've an idea about my problem : i'm with WINDOWS XP, not vista or 9... and so, may be it's the net framework 4.0 who doesn't work correctly?
Last edited by louhema : 6th Mar 2012 at 5:22 PM.
Old 9th Mar 2012, 3:41 AM #8
RebaLynnTS
Original Poster

Field Researcher

Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 374
Thanks: 475 in 9 Posts
5 Achievements

View My Journal


version 1.194 had a few errors that would prevent sim data from loading, if you update to the newest version, 1.196, it should resolve all of them.

When I added the Quick view pages, I created unexpected issues. I have now dealt with them.

Now that I know where I made the mistakes, I will be able to avoid them in future updates.

It's your life, live it your way!
Want to see what else I make, go to www.rlm-soft.com and check it out.
Find out what's happening with Sim Tracker
---
Old 10th Mar 2012, 6:39 AM #9
louhema
Test Subject

Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 18


Thank you Reba, that seem to work now! I've wrote my datas a second time... but all seem to be ok
Old 12th Mar 2012, 5:16 PM #10
RebaLynnTS
Original Poster

Field Researcher

Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 374
Thanks: 475 in 9 Posts
5 Achievements

View My Journal


Some News you might like

In Update 1.197 I will be adding a new Main Tab Page ... Mod Settings. This will let you track settings you make on lots or sims with mods, I am starting with ACR and Sim Blender.

It's your life, live it your way!
Want to see what else I make, go to www.rlm-soft.com and check it out.
Find out what's happening with Sim Tracker
---
Old 13th Mar 2012, 6:24 PM #11
RebaLynnTS
Original Poster

Field Researcher

Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 374
Thanks: 475 in 9 Posts
5 Achievements

View My Journal


The Mod Setting page will be added in version 1.198, not 1.197.

It's your life, live it your way!
Want to see what else I make, go to www.rlm-soft.com and check it out.
Find out what's happening with Sim Tracker
---
Old 14th Mar 2012, 3:48 PM #12
RebaLynnTS
Original Poster

Field Researcher

Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 374
Thanks: 475 in 9 Posts
5 Achievements

View My Journal


Please feel free to leave comments, and suggestions.

I will also be adding a video library, and player to a future update.

It's your life, live it your way!
Want to see what else I make, go to www.rlm-soft.com and check it out.
Find out what's happening with Sim Tracker
---
Last edited by RebaLynnTS : 14th Mar 2012 at 5:34 PM.
Old 16th Mar 2012, 9:03 PM #13
RebaLynnTS
Original Poster

Field Researcher

Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 374
Thanks: 475 in 9 Posts
5 Achievements

View My Journal


Version 1.1.9.8

Fixed: Moving a house to a new neighborhood did not update the sims in the house correctly.

Added: Grandparent check to Is Family check.
Added: Mod Settings page (This section is not finished).
Added: Video Library page (This section is not finished).
Added: When adding a new Sim in the Sim List, if a household is sellected, you will be given an option to add the new sim to the household.

It's your life, live it your way!
Want to see what else I make, go to www.rlm-soft.com and check it out.
Find out what's happening with Sim Tracker
---
Old 17th Mar 2012, 4:56 PM #14
RebaLynnTS
Original Poster

Field Researcher

Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 374
Thanks: 475 in 9 Posts
5 Achievements

View My Journal


Version 1.1.9.9

Fixed: Household list not updated when sim added to household from Sim List.
Fixed: Grandparent check.
Fixed: Household not selecting properly, when sim selected.

Added: Grandchild check to Is Family check.

Updated: You can now add Neighborhood videos.

It's your life, live it your way!
Want to see what else I make, go to www.rlm-soft.com and check it out.
Find out what's happening with Sim Tracker
---
Old 23rd Mar 2012, 5:05 PM #15
louhema
Test Subject

Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 18


Always so useful for me, thank you for this tool reba

Edit : i've found a little bug in the 1.2.0.0 version. When i set up the information of a sim (in the trait section) and when i switch with another sim, the information of the previous sim appears instead of the actual sim.
Last edited by louhema : 23rd Mar 2012 at 8:51 PM.
Old 24th Mar 2012, 2:34 PM #16
RebaLynnTS
Original Poster

Field Researcher

Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 374
Thanks: 475 in 9 Posts
5 Achievements

View My Journal


Thanks, will be fixed in the next version 1.2.0.2

It's your life, live it your way!
Want to see what else I make, go to www.rlm-soft.com and check it out.
Find out what's happening with Sim Tracker
---
Old 25th Mar 2012, 1:13 AM #17
RebaLynnTS
Original Poster

Field Researcher

Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 374
Thanks: 475 in 9 Posts
5 Achievements

View My Journal


Version 1.2.0.2

Fixed: Added LTW not showing in LTW list.
Fixed: Some traits not resetting properly.
Fixed: Creating a new household throws an "Array is Nothing" error.
Fixed: When switching houses on the Sims Notes and Plans page, causes a crash.

Updated: You can now set, and clear, the ACR Sim Setting "Current One Sim".
(Note: These do not affect the game)

It's your life, live it your way!
Want to see what else I make, go to www.rlm-soft.com and check it out.
Find out what's happening with Sim Tracker
---
Old 5th Apr 2012, 4:40 AM #18
RebaLynnTS
Original Poster

Field Researcher

Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 374
Thanks: 475 in 9 Posts
5 Achievements

View My Journal


Still plugging away at the Sim Tracker, in case you think I forgot about it

It's your life, live it your way!
Want to see what else I make, go to www.rlm-soft.com and check it out.
Find out what's happening with Sim Tracker
---
Old 14th Apr 2012, 12:50 PM #19
SandyJS
Lab Assistant

Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 139


Reba, where can I find the latest version? I haven't updated mine in quite awhile so it really needs it!

My Test of Time Website! The Sims 2: A Test of Time
(still a WIP!)
Old 3rd May 2012, 3:38 PM #20
icemandeaf
Lab Assistant

Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 102


Quote:
Originally Posted by SandyJS
Reba, where can I find the latest version? I haven't updated mine in quite awhile so it really needs it!


Here's the link to Sim Tracker: http://modthesims.info/d/464379
Old 3rd May 2012, 3:41 PM #21
icemandeaf
Lab Assistant

Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 102


Quote:
Originally Posted by RebaLynnTS
Still plugging away at the Sim Tracker, in case you think I forgot about it


I'm sitting on the edge of my seat for some great updates.

I also noticed that every time I open Sim Tracker I get an error. I have no clue why.
Old 3rd May 2012, 4:40 PM #22
VioletPadfoot
Inventor

Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 924
Thanks: 1889 in 14 Posts
13 Achievements

View My Journal


Reba, a suggestion for future versions, or possibly just a glitch with mine: I can't edit the address field for my households on the household tab. When i hover my mouse over it, it remains a normal pointer, but when I hover it over any other editable field, i get the pointer finger icon and can change that field. I didn't put addresses in when i created my households b/c I didn't remember them, but now that I'm running my game in windowed mode and have the tracker going at the same time I can look up the addresses easily, I just can't enter them. So cold that possibly get fixed? Thanks ~VP

I'll stop being anti-social when the rest of the world quits being idiots!

My Own Website! www.violetpadfootscreations.weebly.com
Old 12th May 2012, 12:57 AM #23
j_mcdougall
Test Subject

Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 37


Quote:
Originally Posted by icemandeaf
I'm sitting on the edge of my seat for some great updates.

I also noticed that every time I open Sim Tracker I get an error. I have no clue why.


I was getting that for a while. It's just stopped as mysteriously as it started. The only new thing is I just had a bunch of Windows updates.
Old 19th May 2012, 11:42 PM #24
RebaLynnTS
Original Poster

Field Researcher

Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 374
Thanks: 475 in 9 Posts
5 Achievements

View My Journal


Quote:
Originally Posted by j_mcdougall
I was getting that for a while. It's just stopped as mysteriously as it started. The only new thing is I just had a bunch of Windows updates.


The error was due to my web site going down. When the next update comes, should be soon, I'll make sure that does not happen again.

It's your life, live it your way!
Want to see what else I make, go to www.rlm-soft.com and check it out.
Find out what's happening with Sim Tracker
---
Old 19th May 2012, 11:44 PM #25
RebaLynnTS
Original Poster

Field Researcher

Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 374
Thanks: 475 in 9 Posts
5 Achievements

View My Journal


Quote:
Originally Posted by VioletPadfoot
Reba, a suggestion for future versions, or possibly just a glitch with mine: I can't edit the address field for my households on the household tab. When i hover my mouse over it, it remains a normal pointer, but when I hover it over any other editable field, i get the pointer finger icon and can change that field. I didn't put addresses in when i created my households b/c I didn't remember them, but now that I'm running my game in windowed mode and have the tracker going at the same time I can look up the addresses easily, I just can't enter them. So cold that possibly get fixed? Thanks ~VP


The next version will have that feature.

It's your life, live it your way!
Want to see what else I make, go to www.rlm-soft.com and check it out.
Find out what's happening with Sim Tracker
---
Reply


Section jump:


Powered by MariaDB Some icons by http://dryicons.com.