Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Lab Assistant
Original Poster
#1 Old 24th Oct 2018 at 9:21 AM
Default I need help in decorating a house.
Hello. I ask all of you creative simmers out there to help me in decorating my stark and tedious house. I'm not good with decorating and I tend to make things black and edgy(Because I'm still in the phase). That being said, I haven't discovered all the wall paints, decorations, floors, and other things in build mode and buy mode because of that thus dulling my creativity. I have a picture of the house that I am currently decorating. It's a pre-built house from the game.

Are you a contestant on Papa Chet's Pizza Pandemonium?
Advertisement
Needs Coffee
retired moderator
#2 Old 24th Oct 2018 at 9:33 AM
I would start by looking in collections, they are organized into sets.

Decide if your house is going to be modern, country, traditional, something else.

Who is the house for? What is their personality?

What colours do you like?

Is this to be cc free?

Those bedrooms are long and narrow, you have room to add other smaller rooms. For example nursery, office, craft room, walk-in dressing room. Decorating is harder with large spaces unless you have a specific idea.

Looking at pictures, online or houses uploaded here can give you ideas.

"I dream of a better tomorrow, where chickens can cross the road and not be questioned about their motives." - Unknown
~Call me Jo~
Mad Poster
#3 Old 24th Oct 2018 at 1:45 PM Last edited by SneakyWingPhoenix : 24th Oct 2018 at 2:03 PM.
Those windows might need some curtains. Also, , the long bedrooms could use a that privacy-shade deco item.

I can't really help you do your homework, but I can give you a tip: Wherever I need something to cover up a space against a wall, I leave at least a 2-3 square empty gap between objects. That ought to help you.