Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Quick Reply
Search this Thread
Scholar
Original Poster
#1 Old 3rd Sep 2019 at 2:08 AM
Default Ghosts leave the stereo alone
I'm looking for a mod that prevents ghosts from turning on the stereo.

Looked into Ghosthack by Twojeffs, but it doesn't offer that function.

Then I found this no autonomous stereo mod: http://modthesims.info/d/289217/no-...reo-080719.html but I'm not sure if it also works for ghosts. Does anybody know and can confirm/deny that is affects ghosts, too?
Advertisement
Forum Resident
#2 Old 3rd Sep 2019 at 3:26 PM
Hello!

I have no experience with that Christianlov mod, but I use Pescado's stereohack (get it here ), which does the same things and supposedly also helps the repairperson actually be able to fix the expensive stereo properly.

And in my game, ghosts do not turn the stereo on.

By the way, if you're playing with a lot of ghosts, Cyjon made a modular set of ghost hacks that you may enjoy picking and choosing from for your game.

(Thanks for mentioning Christianlov's hack; I may try it out at some point instead of Pescado's.)

*Ongoing TS2 informational projects (come on by to contribute, get info, or spectate!): (1) the SimPE Preservation Project and (2) Conflict Tracking for the 3t2 Traits Project Mods
*Need a Pescado mod? Use his hack directory: in the first post, find the link for your latest EP, then go in hacks/
Mad Poster
#3 Old 3rd Sep 2019 at 4:30 PM
Can't find STEREOHACK on your link...?

Stand up, speak out. Just not to me..
Forum Resident
#4 Old 3rd Sep 2019 at 4:34 PM
Oh, good you asked. So, the best way to get any Pescado mod is to go into his hack directory for your latest game version. To do that, click the appropriate link in the first post of that thread on MATY, then go into the hacks/ directory from there and find it alphabetically!