Welcome to
Mod The Sims
Online: 1850
News:
Have an account? Sign in:
pass:
If you don't have an account, why not sign up now? It's free!
Other sites: SimsWiki
Reply  Replies: 4 (Who?), Viewed: 9291 times.
Search this Thread
Old 8th Jan 2019, 3:55 PM DefaultDefault morphs not working #1
carvernosims
Original Poster

Test Subject

Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 24


long story short, trying to replace some of the katy perry stuff with edited meshes


the fat/muscle sliders don't work unfortunately

i checked to make sure the bgeo & bbln match and they do, so I don't know what it could be.
Old 17th Jan 2019, 1:33 PM #2
carvernosims
Original Poster

Test Subject

Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 24


okay so all I can think of is that the mesh toolkit is make shoddy bgeos? i tried the morphmaker and those ones don't work either :/
Old 20th Jan 2019, 12:16 PM #3
Lyralei
Puffin McMuffin



Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 2,425
Thanks: 1135 in 11 Posts
18 Achievements


Hrm do you happen to have a package? It's easier to take a look at those that way

I take it you use CTU right to make all the morphs? What might have happened is that either the instances aren't correctly assigned to the GEOM Files or that the BGEOM has the same values as the normal body version. Personally I like to use TSRW since that seeems to work pretty neatly with morpsh. Not sure if you use that instead in your workflow?
Old 21st Jan 2019, 11:25 PM #4
carvernosims
Original Poster

Test Subject

Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 24


Quote:
Originally Posted by Lyralei
Hrm do you happen to have a package? It's easier to take a look at those that way

I take it you use CTU right to make all the morphs? What might have happened is that either the instances aren't correctly assigned to the GEOM Files or that the BGEOM has the same values as the normal body version. Personally I like to use TSRW since that seeems to work pretty neatly with morpsh. Not sure if you use that instead in your workflow?


i dont think i've ever used the CTU? i use the mesh toolkit for like, everything lol. made the morphs with that. also forgot to mention in the original post that i've gotten a custom version (using tsrw) to work just fine. it's the default replacement morphs that aren't working
Old 27th Jan 2019, 10:19 AM #5
Lyralei
Puffin McMuffin



Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 2,425
Thanks: 1135 in 11 Posts
18 Achievements


If in TSRW, you select the fat/thin sliders and they don't do anything either it might be your reference mesh. Usually what I do is getting the swimsuit WSO file from TSRW and use that as the reference mesh, mainly because it just works So it might be worth trying that!
Reply


Section jump:


Powered by MariaDB Some icons by http://dryicons.com.