Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Deceased
Original Poster
#1 Old 14th Dec 2017 at 3:59 AM
Default Playing With GSI Archives
I started playing around with the GSI archivers in the game, researching an idea I had for the SCAM mod. I ended up using the interaction_archiver and interaction_archiver_mixer archives from the GSI to allow SCAM to allow selecting recent (as opposed to just currently running) autonomous actions and it seems to be working quite well (fingers crossed).

I thought maybe folks might find it useful to have the module I was using to play around with the archivers, there is a lot of information available through them that other mod authors could use I think. Particularly things such as the mood log, interaction logs, perhaps the reset log. There's a host of others, many of which are full of gibberish to me, but YMMV if you're interested in that particular archive

Anyway, this is a souped up (and commented) version of the script I was using to play around with the interaction log. It lets you list, enable, disable, and dump the various archive logs to a text file. Even if you don't understand the Python code you'll want to look at the comments in the script code for information on using the commands and how they function. I'm not sure what features of the archives anyone will find useful, but if nothing else it is fun to play with!

For the advanced script modder, you could take a look at SCAM (my sources are always included in the mod) to see how I extended the schema for the interaction archivers and overrode the archiving method to include the new information that I needed (the guid64 of an interaction). Of course (hopefully it goes without saying), only one mod could possibly override the schema in this method.