Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Instructor
Original Poster
#1 Old 5th Apr 2019 at 11:55 PM Last edited by pancake101 : 9th Aug 2019 at 5:00 AM.
Default *August 8 UPDATE* New Halloween World! Feedback Wanted!
Hi everyone! So I recently decided to try my hand at world building, something I've never done before. I was inspired to try and create a Halloween themed world back when I created my Lemax and Department 56 Spooky lot series last year. I have built it as a small island world that is year round Halloween themed and includes all the lots I built for my spooky series as well as some newly built lots and a few choice lots from my gallery that fit the theme such as The Academy of the Supernatural, The Halloween Dollhouse House, and the Blood Heart Mansion. I am still fixing the terrain and building a few parts so if they look incomplete that's why. The world will also have custom lighting, water, and sky colors, as well as hopefully a new moon that phases to a jack-o-lantern on its full phase The lighting and colors are still being worked on but you can see in the photos how the regular cloudless weather would sort of look. The whole world's lighting is tinted slightly darker and purple to match the sky, again visible in the images. I would love to hear any comments about the lighting or any suggestions as I am still pretty new to changing the .INI files and color ramps.

A few other notes about this world:
- This world has no store or custom content, but does require all expansions and a few stuff packs including Katy Perry.
- There are five types of spawners in the world: Insects, seeds, fish, gems, and nanites.
- There are 10 residential lots (five built and five empty)