Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Instructor
Original Poster
#1 Old 7th Mar 2011 at 11:00 AM
Possible to make front-load dryers & stackable washer/dryer?
I know I'm a newb at Sims3 stuff-- I really haven't even started. I also know that I should start out on something easy first, but I was wondering if it is possible to make a functioning front-load dryer that would look very similar to the front-load washers. I want to have the transparent door that allows you to see the clothes spinning inside (or maybe just an image to create the illusion of tumbling laundry.

I'm also wondering if it would be possible to make a stackable washer/dryer combo.

I'm thinking about two types: one where there are actually separate machines and the dryer can be placed on top of the washer, and another where it is that small unit that can be found in hotels and small apartments where the dryer is on top and connected to the washer but there is space to set clothes on top of the washer.. Does that make sense?

Additionally, I would like for the separate machines to have placement slots on top (although the washer's slot would be filled by the dryer if it was stacked on top).

Has anyone looked in to this at all?
Advertisement
Alchemist
#2 Old 8th Mar 2011 at 5:06 AM
I know exactly the kind of washer/dryer unit you mean...I have one of those myself in fact. The issues with the object(s) you're talking about would seem to hinge on animation at the very least. Given that this aspect of S3 modding is in a very alpha stage it's unclear that what you want to do is currently possible.