Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Quick Reply
Search this Thread
Mad Poster
Original Poster
#1 Old 22nd May 2013 at 7:07 PM
Customizable Clothing Stores and Other Shops
I started playing The Sims 2 recently after years of not playing it, and I had totally forgotten how much I missed having my Sims shop for clothes through the racks and actually having to pay in order to fill up their wardrobes. But what I didn't like about The Sims 2 clothing stores was the fact that the H&M Fashion Stuff didn't allow for its clothing racks to sell only the related fashions from the pack.

So, I would like for The Sims 4 to allow us to customize what the clothing stores can and cannot sell in terms of fashion. Perhaps an in-game clothing tool of some sort could allow us to create our own fashions, set their prices, and flag them as hot-sellers or clearance items. We could either create our own meshes or just simply design our own fashions, using the existing meshes. This tool may or may not be tied to CAS. Whatever the Sims purchase would be added to their wardrobes.

This system could also work for other kinds of shops, especially restaurants, but I just feel that it could totally compliment the Sims' fashion. Also, this system could allow us to create department stores for a one-stop shopping experience. If we aren't going to have a full-on OFB system in the base game, then, we should at least get to have some kind of customization for shops for diversity and realism.

What do you think? Any other ideas?
Advertisement
Mad Poster
#2 Old 22nd May 2013 at 10:59 PM