Welcome to
Mod The Sims
Online: 1973
News:
Have an account? Sign in:
pass:
If you don't have an account, why not sign up now? It's free!
Other sites: SimsWiki
Reply  Replies: 4 (Who?), Viewed: 1871 times.
Search this Thread
Old 11th Jun 2018, 10:21 AM DefaultCAW frequently crashes on high performance computer #1
wasset-aseskara
Original Poster

Test Subject

Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 23


Hi, I recently bought a new computer and installed CAW. It is a high-performance laptop, 16GB RAM, GTX1060 and Windows 10, but CAW crashes after 1-2 minutes. I didn't have any problems with my old laptop.

The error messages are usually these:
- "Create a world tool - Beta has crashed!"
- "Create a world tool - Beta has crashed! Exception information:
Attempted to read or write protected memory. This is often a indication that other memory is corrupt. "

Can somebody help me? T_T
Old 11th Jun 2018, 11:48 AM #2
Volvenom
dodgy builder

Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 5,208
Thanks: 6209 in 80 Posts
17 Achievements

View My Journal


In this caw forum main meny at the top, is a number of troublshooting suggestions. Have you tried them and how did it go?
Old 11th Jun 2018, 1:48 PM #3
simsample
Edge Of Darkness



Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 20,603
Thanks: 8995 in 34 Posts
19 Achievements

View My Journal


This thread may help also:
http://www.modthesims.info/showthread.php?t=441595
I would begin by making the exe Large Address Aware.

I will choose a path that's clear- I will choose free will
-RUSH
***Sims File Share- ask me for a code***
Simpeople and Me Archive- -11Dots Archive- My Sims World Archive
If you are looking for files from old websites the Internet Archive is your best friend.
Old 12th Jun 2018, 5:44 AM #4
wasset-aseskara
Original Poster

Test Subject

Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 23


Thank you everyone, I tried making the exe LAA, it helped a little bit but after 15-20 minutes, it crashed again while saving, with the error message "Create a world tool - Beta has crashed!"
By the way I am using SuperCaw. Should I make WorldBuilderCS or CAW.exe LAA?
Old 12th Jun 2018, 9:02 AM #5
simsample
Edge Of Darkness



Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 20,603
Thanks: 8995 in 34 Posts
19 Achievements

View My Journal


Make whichever one you are running LAA.

I will choose a path that's clear- I will choose free will
-RUSH
***Sims File Share- ask me for a code***
Simpeople and Me Archive- -11Dots Archive- My Sims World Archive
If you are looking for files from old websites the Internet Archive is your best friend.
Reply


Section jump:


Powered by MariaDB Some icons by http://dryicons.com.