Welcome to
Mod The Sims
Online: 1350
News:
Have an account? Sign in:
pass:
If you don't have an account, why not sign up now? It's free!
Other sites: SimsWiki
Reply  Replies: 9 (Who?), Viewed: 3954 times.
Search this Thread
Old 27th Dec 2016, 2:21 PM DefaultMTS is having issues on Firefox #1
Teeg
Original Poster

Test Subject

Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 5


It runs fine on Chrome, but this is what it has looked like on Firefox since this weekend:
Old 27th Dec 2016, 2:47 PM #2
Tashiketh
Warrior Gryphon



Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 9,940
Thanks: 85861 in 17 Posts
28 Achievements

View My Journal


Looks like you're trying in HTTPS, which wasn't working yet, but you just reminded me to finally fix it up, so try it again and it should work now.

Story books are full of fairy tales, of Kings and Queens, and the bluest skies.
Old 28th Dec 2016, 3:27 PM #3
Teeg
Original Poster

Test Subject

Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 5


Thank you, Delphy!

The link on Google takes me automatically to https for some reason, but if I type in http://, then the link works just fine...I hadn't even though of that as an issue. I'll have to remember it if I run into the issue on other pages.
Old 28th Dec 2016, 3:29 PM #4
Tashiketh
Warrior Gryphon



Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 9,940
Thanks: 85861 in 17 Posts
28 Achievements

View My Journal


Well, as I mentioned, https:// should work fine too now.

Story books are full of fairy tales, of Kings and Queens, and the bluest skies.
Old 28th Dec 2016, 10:54 PM #5
Teeg
Original Poster

Test Subject

Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 5


Https still isn't working (same as image above), but by changing the link it does work. The page loads as though there are at least 2 layers to it, the bottom layer's links work while the top layer doesn't recognize actions. It's definitely related to http vs. https, and it's not a cache issue on my page, I've cleared the cache and restarted Firefox.

It does seem to be only a Firefox issue though, it works just fine in Chrome.

Hope that helps, although I know what would help even more is being able to tell you that it works great!
Old 28th Dec 2016, 10:57 PM #6
maxon
The Great AntiJen



Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 12,647
Thanks: 8403 in 44 Posts
27 Achievements


Well, if it helps, I run Firefox too and I'm not seeing that problem.

tflc is my tumblr with uploads not uploaded here: https://www.tumblr.com/blog/tflc
and my site, tflc: https://littlecarping.com/mybb/

Polgannon: Who Murdered Blaise Penhaligan?
(3rd ed. neighbourhood now available with corrections). Poll: http://strawpoll.me/6689876
Old 28th Dec 2016, 11:16 PM #7
simsample
Edge Of Darkness



Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 20,603
Thanks: 8994 in 34 Posts
19 Achievements

View My Journal


Same for me, https is working on Firefox.

I will choose a path that's clear- I will choose free will
-RUSH
***Sims File Share- ask me for a code***
Simpeople and Me Archive- -11Dots Archive- My Sims World Archive
If you are looking for files from old websites the Internet Archive is your best friend.
Old 29th Dec 2016, 2:27 AM #8
Teeg
Original Poster

Test Subject

Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 5


Now it's working. Not sure why it didn't after clearing the cache and restarting FF, but happy it is now.
Old 29th Dec 2016, 2:39 AM #9
joandsarah77
Needs Coffee



Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 26,228
Thanks: 5527 in 62 Posts
30 Achievements

View My Journal


I had it once yesterday on Firefox but opening a new page seemed to fix it.

"I dream of a better tomorrow, where chickens can cross the road and not be questioned about their motives." - Unknown
~Call me Jo~
Old 21st Feb 2017, 4:49 AM #10
batprechaun
Test Subject

Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 2


Im having this issue on chrome. And ideas? Tryed http and https.
Reply


Section jump:


Powered by MariaDB Some icons by http://dryicons.com.