Welcome to
Mod The Sims
Online: 3694
News:
Have an account? Sign in:
pass:
If you don't have an account, why not sign up now? It's free!
Other sites: SimsWiki
Reply  Replies: 103 (Who?), Viewed: 193797 times.
Search this Thread
Old 2nd Mar 2018, 10:11 AM #101
ashyarmyguy
Test Subject

Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 5


I don't know if anyone monitors this forum anymore, but I am confused on how where to place mods and if there is anything I need to put in my install location. It has been a number of years since I last did this and I forgot pretty much everything.
Old 19th Apr 2018, 6:09 PM #102
LordSith77
Test Subject

Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 1


Quote:
Originally Posted by ashyarmyguy
I don't know if anyone monitors this forum anymore, but I am confused on how where to place mods and if there is anything I need to put in my install location. It has been a number of years since I last did this and I forgot pretty much everything.


Mods go in: My Documents\Electronic Arts\The Sims 4\Mods
Lots go in: My Documents\Electronic Arts\The Sims 4\Tray

If you extract all mods, directly into the mod folder, you shouldn't have to so anything extra (besides enable them in-game)
If you have a lot of sub folders in your mod folder, then might need to add the aforementioned edit to the cfg file.
Old 30th Apr 2018, 7:01 PM #103
Sims4lover4ever
Test Subject

Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 3


I don't understand? I only have this file that says "resource" And I downloaded the file.. And I'm just so confused I don't understand I just want this to work..
Old 19th Jul 2018, 1:40 AM #104
Titea212
Test Subject

Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 3


Can you change the Priority number? I followed the instructions and it didn't work (I did make sure all of my cc is up to date and none of them overlap)
Reply


Section jump:


Powered by MariaDB Some icons by http://dryicons.com.