Welcome to
Mod The Sims
Online: 1725
News:
Have an account? Sign in:
pass:
If you don't have an account, why not sign up now? It's free!
Other sites: SimsWiki
Reply  Replies: 3 (Who?), Viewed: 6704 times.
Search this Thread
Old 20th Jun 2009, 1:15 AM DefaultHouse in Edit Town mode looks blank #1
Shoosh Malooka
Original Poster

Theorist

Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 2,137
Thanks: 2991 in 18 Posts
8 Achievements


Perhaps other people are having this problem as well?

Please view the attached pictures.

http://thumbs2.modthesims2.com/img/...3_BuildMode.jpg

When I am editing my house in build / buy mode everything works as it should. Sorry, but that is as far back as the game allows me to go. As you can see, it is somewhat spacey and there is an enclosed outdoor area like an ancient Roman style villa. There are no problems here so far, as this house is under construction.

http://thumbs2.modthesims2.com/img/...ditTownMode.jpg

However, when I zoom out to Edit Town Mode the whole lot looks bare and my house cannot be seen in what seems to be a vast ocean of blue.

This has only begun to happen in my latest copy to library. My comp surpasses the recommended specs. Is this a common faux pas of the program, with a common solution?
Screenshots
Click image for larger version

Name:  RD_TS3_BuildMode.jpg
Views: 0
Size:  129.5 KB   Click image for larger version

Name:  RD_TS3_EditTownMode.jpg
Views: 0
Size:  114.1 KB  
Last edited by Shoosh Malooka : 20th Jun 2009 at 1:16 AM. Reason: Adding pictures to post
Old 20th Jun 2009, 7:26 AM #2
lewisb40
Mad Poster

Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 7,431
Thanks: 2510 in 31 Posts
9 Achievements


I read on the exchange that a certain lot will sink in Sunset Valley. I don't play big lots, so I don't know what the exact location is, but if you search sinking lots, you will see in the results what I am talking about.

Resident member of The Receptacle Refugees
Let's help fund mammograms for everyone. If you want to help, Click To Give @ The Breast Cancer Site Your click is free. Thank you.
Old 20th Jun 2009, 7:26 AM #3
Shoosh Malooka
Original Poster

Theorist

Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 2,137
Thanks: 2991 in 18 Posts
8 Achievements


Well, I was able to solve the problem for myself! It seems that Edit Town mode abhorred the task of showing a 60x60 house being built with five levels where each level did not yet have flooring. Perhaps the game was confused between outside and inside and wanted me to close up those grand halls.

After filling in the top of everything that was open, excluding the center pool area, the game began showing the mansion normally in Edit Town mode. Very strange, indeed! I hope this helps someone else.
Old 20th Jun 2009, 4:43 PM #4
Mootilda
Site Helper

Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 14,403
Thanks: 33193 in 159 Posts
27 Achievements

View My Journal


Bizarre. Thanks for the information; I'm sure that other people will run into this problem.
Reply


Section jump:


Powered by MariaDB Some icons by http://dryicons.com.