Welcome to
Mod The Sims
Online: 5424
News:
Have an account? Sign in:
pass:
If you don't have an account, why not sign up now? It's free!
Other sites: SimsWiki
Reply  Replies: 2 (Who?), Viewed: 5454 times.
Search this Thread
Old 21st Mar 2017, 2:22 AM DefaultDefault Object Confusion #1
Zena-Dew-Drop
Original Poster

Field Researcher

Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 284
Thanks: 32 in 1 Posts
1 Achievements


Okay, I'll try and explain this in the least confusing way possible. So far this is the most complicated thing I've tried in terms of creating, so please bear in mind I might not understand everything right away.

I want to use a mistletoe mesh by Nanu, to replace the Holiday pack's mistletoe. I want to change the mesh and texture, but have it still work the same.

I've got a mesh and a texture, but I'm not sure how to actually replace it. I cloned the mistletoe, and replaced the GMDC and texture, but it's not working. SimPE says it can't find the parent CRES, so it can't load the joint heirarchy. I'm not sure what this means, or if it's just with this object or others. I can replace them both, but the texture doesn't apply to the mesh, and in-game, the mesh doesn't show up. There's no thumbnail either.

I'm really not sure what I'm doing wrong since this is all new to me.
Last edited by Zena-Dew-Drop : 22nd Mar 2017 at 5:47 AM.
Old 21st Mar 2017, 2:18 PM #2
HugeLunatic
Dancing Flamingo



Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 6,334
Thanks: 178268 in 286 Posts
69 Achievements


For a default to work you only need the resources you are changing, in this case, the GMDC and TXTR. When trying to preview the GMDC in SimPE without all resources it always gives that message. If you cloned the mistletoe, make sure you have all boxes unchecked in OW.
Old 22nd Mar 2017, 3:51 AM #3
Zena-Dew-Drop
Original Poster

Field Researcher

Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 284
Thanks: 32 in 1 Posts
1 Achievements


Thank you
Reply


Section jump:


Powered by MariaDB Some icons by http://dryicons.com.