Welcome to
Mod The Sims
Online: 4262
News:
Have an account? Sign in:
pass:
If you don't have an account, why not sign up now? It's free!
Other sites: SimsWiki
Reply  Replies: 4 (Who?), Viewed: 7340 times.
Search this Thread
Old 29th Apr 2016, 2:58 AM DefaultNew Milkshape Mesh won't transfer to TSRW or CAS unitool #1
huntemi
Original Poster

Test Subject

Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 4


I'm new to creating for Sims 3 (kind of late in the game, I know), and I've figured out how to convert a mesh for teens in Milkshape thanks to Anubis360's tutorial, and I've even got the morph states created, but now I'm stuck. Whenever I try to import my mesh into TSR Workshop, the model goes invisible and my mesh won't show up and I can't figure out what I'm doing wrong. I've also tried importing my mesh into the CAS unitool, and I can't figure that out either. If someone could tell me what I'm doing wrong, or point me towards a good tutorial on how to do this, I would really appreciate it!!!
Old 29th Apr 2016, 3:20 AM #2
spladoum
is going to be a cat when she grows up.



Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1,112
Thanks: 36783 in 85 Posts
29 Achievements


Are you using the latest version of TSRW from the website? If you are, it's not optimized for Sims 3--you need version 2.0.88 (or earlier).

Strangers in a Strange Land--The Shin Yi Legacy | last updated 3.7.2014
My Simblr | Is probably NSFW
Old 29th Apr 2016, 10:34 AM #3
Lyralei
Puffin McMuffin



Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 2,356
Thanks: 1022 in 14 Posts
17 Achievements


The version on my tumblr is a version higher, but that one was the first ever released ts4 and ts3, but, you already guessed it probably, it didn't work with the sims 4. Right now it's the oppisite problem. I'm one of these people who have contacted TSRW months ago, telling me that they can't locate the problem (even though I told them it's the plugins who are made for both the sims 4 and the sims 3 which is a big mistake to even do.)\

But if you want to try it out, here is the link. I still use it everyday. If you're creating walls or floors, you probably need to use @spladoum's suggested TSRW version.

http://greenplumbboblover.tumblr.co...005426/tsrw-172

If the version of TSRW is not the case, maybe it's the way your mesh is. Make sure you haven't flipped the mesh inside out, but if that was the case, Milkshape wouldn't have given you a visible mesh.
Old 29th Apr 2016, 8:11 PM #4
huntemi
Original Poster

Test Subject

Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 4


Thank you both!!! <3 I tried Greenplumbob's version of TSRW and my mesh shows up now.
Old 30th Apr 2016, 10:31 AM #5
Lyralei
Puffin McMuffin



Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 2,356
Thanks: 1022 in 14 Posts
17 Achievements


You're welcome! Have fun creating! ^-^
Reply


Section jump:


Powered by MariaDB Some icons by http://dryicons.com.