Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Quick Reply
Search this Thread
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 11th Oct 2023 at 2:28 PM
Scholarship memory mod
Hey folks!

I would like to modify this mod so it adds memories for the new scholarships. Furthermore I would like to set the strength of the new memories so they match this.

Unfortunately I have little experience with SimPE and only very basic programming skills with Java.

Phantomknight was so kind to already provide me with some information:
https://modthesims.info/showthread.php?t=526965
https://modthesims.info/showthread....572#post1884572

So I created a first memory following the beforementioned thread. Creating the memory was easy. For the GUID I used a randomly created hex as the SimPE features didn't work. I have a few questions though:

- Which value do I change to make the memory exclusive? I opened the Pop-up Wizard but I didn't know which value I had to change. Couldn't find "labels" as mentioned in the tutorial
- Where do I set the strength of the memories so it matches simler90's mod? And how can I find out which values they use?

Modifying Cyon's mod was not so easy. I added the two lines of code as Jasana_BugBreeder decribes it, but I didn't know how to set the 'arguments':
Quote:
args: <neighbor ID of the sim you are adding memory to>, <ID of the object which should be memorized - for example, the bed>, <was unused in the memory I cloned, look into your memory's CT-AddMemory to see what it supposed to be; probably quality?>

I would really appreciate your help! Thanks a lot in advance
Rumpertumskin
Advertisement
Inventor
#2 Old 12th Oct 2023 at 5:52 AM