Welcome to
Mod The Sims
Online: 1457
News:
Have an account? Sign in:
pass:
If you don't have an account, why not sign up now? It's free!
Other sites: SimsWiki
Reply  Replies: 4 (Who?), Viewed: 9261 times.
Search this Thread
Old 13th Nov 2016, 3:47 PM DefaultWhere is the garden plot? #1
Aysarth
Original Poster

Lab Assistant

Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 98
Thanks: 1249 in 10 Posts
10 Achievements


Please can anyone help me find/clone the Seasons garden plot?

I have looked through the 'Unknown' section in Object Workshop where the other garden centre items are, but I just can't see it!

Thanks for your help.
Old 13th Nov 2016, 4:30 PM #2
Nysha
Née whiterider



Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 19,578
Thanks: 42221 in 82 Posts
36 Achievements

View My Journal


Hmm, that's an interesting one because it's not a discrete object, it gets drawn out like walls or a fence. So perhaps look in the same place as those, rather than looking near the normal gardening objects?

What I lack in decorum, I make up for with an absence of tact.
Old 13th Nov 2016, 4:43 PM #3
HugeLunatic
Dancing Flamingo



Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,926
Thanks: 169996 in 260 Posts
64 Achievements


If you are looking to make plants, you probably want Garden - Plant - [name of plant]. The foliage and dirt mound will be pulled when you clone it, and it appears to be the same texture for all plants. If you want to make actual plants, clone the Garden - Crop - [name of crop]. All crops appear to use one texture, each in it's own location on one texture.

If you want a replacement for the dirt, fway did an invisible one. I've done a one that looks like a dirt pile I can upload if that it what you are looking for.

Otherwise I'm thinking they are like roofs, and possibly not clonable.
Old 13th Nov 2016, 5:12 PM #4
Aysarth
Original Poster

Lab Assistant

Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 98
Thanks: 1249 in 10 Posts
10 Achievements


OK, thanks. Its just that I have Pandora Sims MJ in my game which appears to be a cloned and hacked version of the Seasons garden plot. I thought I was missing something obvious.
Old 17th Dec 2016, 4:33 PM #5
Aysarth
Original Poster

Lab Assistant

Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 98
Thanks: 1249 in 10 Posts
10 Achievements


Found it - cloned it - it works! Now all I have to do is make something useful with it.
Reply


Section jump:


Powered by MariaDB Some icons by http://dryicons.com.