Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Mad Poster
Original Poster
#1 Old 14th Sep 2014 at 2:17 PM
Default The Goths
The Goths are fascinating. I feel that they deserve their own thread in every Sims game section because they have so much going on with them. So feel free to post anything Goth related here, such as what your strategies are, your hopes and dreams (or theirs), their quirks and personalities (it's ok to gossip, too), what you think of their decor, your plans to remodel the house, if you plan to, or anything else that you want to talk about related to the Goths.

I just started playing them and have many thoughts about them that I would love to discuss, but I wanted to start with money and the writing books specifically. The biggest concern is how to make enough money to stay ahead of the bills. @emino strongly suggested getting Mortimer to work on writing books. Mortimer is in the writer career anyway, but he has three days off a week and can get a lot of writing done. So far, my Mortie has written poems, a non-fiction book about fitness (from when he was feeling pumped up after a brisk shower), and some romance novels. The romance novels seem to bring in the largest royalties and the higher Mortie's flirtatious mood is when he writes them, the more money he brings in. Bella seems to have a lot of time on her hands, and helping Mortie to feel more romantic is a good use of her energies. I've also placed a romantic mood light (from the rewards for Sims 3 players) on the desk).

I've noticed that the amount of royalties from past books goes down each day. That's realistic, but it also means that Mortimer needs to crank out a lot of novels quickly and regularly. The romance thing seems to inspire him to keep going and I can get thee or more books out of him in a day when he isn't working.