Welcome to
Mod The Sims
Online: 1293
News:
Have an account? Sign in:
pass:
If you don't have an account, why not sign up now? It's free!
Other sites: SimsWiki
Reply  Replies: 234 (Who?), Viewed: 109482 times.
Search this Thread
Old 26th Nov 2010, 2:40 PM #226
HugeLunatic
Dancing Flamingo



Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 6,235
Thanks: 176449 in 268 Posts
67 Achievements


Congrats! I will just have to wait till after Christmas to see now. :P
Old 29th Nov 2010, 3:22 PM #227
SolidGoldFunk84
Field Researcher

Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 361
Thanks: 241 in 1 Posts
12 Achievements

View My Journal


I tried to do another one. I imported a Mesh with 3 subsets, one I called base, one is glass and the other is the original filename, tabledining. The glass and the tabledining are showing up correctly but, the texture for the base isn't showing up. I've gone through it many times and I can't figure out what I missed. Any help would be much appreciated.

here is what I'm talking about and the file is attached just in case someone would be able to take a look for me.
Download - please read all instructions before downloading any files!
File Type: zip SGF_MLDining_Table.zip (128.5 KB, 9 downloads) - View custom content
Old 29th Nov 2010, 4:12 PM #228
HugeLunatic
Dancing Flamingo



Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 6,235
Thanks: 176449 in 268 Posts
67 Achievements


Look in the xxx_base_chrome_TXMT. Your listing texture names xxx-base-chrome (or xxx_base_chrome) when the texture name is just chrome. Changing all the references to just the chrome should work.
Old 29th Nov 2010, 10:30 PM #229
SolidGoldFunk84
Field Researcher

Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 361
Thanks: 241 in 1 Posts
12 Achievements

View My Journal


Yup, that fixed it. Thank you! I can see I have to be extra careful with this am going to have to do many more before I get the hang of it.

Should I delete the file now?
Old 22nd Apr 2012, 6:44 PM #230
amovitam
Test Subject

Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 23


Hello!
Can anyone help me please? I used this tutorial, but my subset is flashing blue. What am I doing wrong?

I fixed it! Yeah! Of course, I messed up with names))

Thank you very much for the tutorial!
Last edited by amovitam : 22nd Apr 2012 at 8:52 PM.
Old 3rd Mar 2013, 10:08 PM #231
inu300988
Lab Assistant

Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 151


Sorry to revive this thread, but I need help.

I have seven different mesh groups, each with its corresponding texture.
Is it possible to create an object with all of these groups?

Here attached a picture to understand about what I'm talking:
Old 5th Mar 2013, 4:14 PM #232
NixNivis
Gone Fishin'



Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 1,069
Thanks: 10570 in 25 Posts
20 Achievements

View My Journal


You can have as many subsets (groups) as you like, so you can absolutely make an object with seven subsets. Just remember that only two of the subsets can be recolourable.
Old 5th Mar 2013, 7:32 PM #233
inu300988
Lab Assistant

Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 151


Thank you very much for the answer Nix!!!
Old 29th May 2015, 2:17 PM #234
LadyAngel
Top Secret Researcher

Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 1,605
Thanks: 20507 in 148 Posts
21 Achievements

View My Journal


Thank you so much for this easy-to-follow tute...I've managed to create my first re-colourable subset for the first time!

Sim Fans UK - Free downloads, tutorials, game help and chat!
I'm selling my vBulletin 4 suite - please contact me if you are interested in buying it.
Old 18th Jan 2016, 12:28 AM #235
ankoyume
Instructor

Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 486
Thanks: 370 in 6 Posts
15 Achievements

View My Journal


Great tuto !
It is still very usefull.
But can you animate the subset separatly after you have added it ?

I believe in the "Thanks" button and its amazing powers !!!
Reply


Section jump:


Powered by MariaDB Some icons by http://dryicons.com.