Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Instructor
Original Poster
#1 Old 6th Feb 2019 at 5:06 PM
Default Careers and working on Community Lots
I just finished up constructing my neighborhood. I've started to add Business Community lots. I have a Hospital, Bakery, and General Store. I plan to add a Music shop with Recording Studio.

My question is this.....
I want to pick a Career to what suites my lot. Can my Sim have that career and then go work at that Community lot in their profession? I've seen in Sims 4 it's possible but never tried it for Sims 2. I've been playing Sims since around 2005 and when I used to play, I remember only picking a Career then leaving for work. Never tried it the way I described. Would I have to run a Home Business and then have live in quarters at that Community lot? I would prefer to go to my home and then go to work. Is that possible?

For example, a Doctor. I downloaded the Simlogical stuff needed to run a business on the lot I assume these items will help. So, I want to run the Hospital. What is my best course to do that. Hope I explained it well enough lol. Thanks in advance.
Advertisement
Link Ninja
#2 Old 6th Feb 2019 at 5:33 PM