Welcome to
Mod The Sims
Online: 4428
News:
Have an account? Sign in:
pass:
If you don't have an account, why not sign up now? It's free!
Other sites: SimsWiki
Reply  Replies: 2 (Who?), Viewed: 3829 times.
Search this Thread
Old 15th Dec 2018, 5:20 PM Default[Solved] Fruit Bowl Recolour CEP Extra #1
simsample
Original Poster

The Camera Eye



Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 20,451
Thanks: 8970 in 32 Posts
19 Achievements

View My Journal


I'm trying to recolour the basegame Sculpture- Fruit Bowl using the CEP extra by @HugeLunatic here:
http://www.modthesims.info/d/596187...-cep-extra.html

I can clone the item and then it has 3 TXMTs and three textures, including HL's improved bowl texture:


But if I recolour it, I just get one subset to choose, so cannot recolour the bowl:


What am I doing wrong? SimPE is reading my CEP extra files correctly, as evidenced by my clone. It's just making a recolour which does not seem to work. Does anyone have any ideas, please?
Screenshots
Click image for larger version

Name:  simsample_08190 2018-12-15 17.14.jpg
Views: 0
Size:  40.3 KB   Click image for larger version

Name:  simsample_08191 2018-12-15 17.16.jpg
Views: 0
Size:  23.9 KB  

I will choose a path that's clear- I will choose free will
-RUSH
***Sims File Share- ask me for a code***
Simpeople and Me Archive- -11Dots Archive- My Sims World Archive
If you are looking for files from old websites the Internet Archive is your best friend.
Last edited by simsample : 16th Dec 2018 at 12:38 PM.
Old 15th Dec 2018, 7:51 PM #2
HugeLunatic
Dancing Flamingo



Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 6,342
Thanks: 178311 in 286 Posts
69 Achievements


I believe the issue is load order in the file table. CEP extra's conflict with each other when they are made and the instance of the MMAT is the same as another one, typically the CEP by Numenor. In this instance though, I've done it correctly so it doesn't conflict. Load order is important because most CEP extras alter the GMND or GMDC, the same as the CEP by Numenor. In this case, Numenor and I both altered the GMND. As shown in the picture, I have the two CEP folders load after the original two CEP files, and it pulls the resources correctly then.
Screenshots
Click image for larger version

Name:  cep-filetable.jpg
Views: 0
Size:  187.8 KB  
Old 16th Dec 2018, 12:38 PM #3
simsample
Original Poster

The Camera Eye



Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 20,451
Thanks: 8970 in 32 Posts
19 Achievements

View My Journal


Hurrah!


It worked perfectly, thatn you @HugeLunatic !
Screenshots
Click image for larger version

Name:  simsample_08191 2018-12-16 12.36.jpg
Views: 0
Size:  36.2 KB  

I will choose a path that's clear- I will choose free will
-RUSH
***Sims File Share- ask me for a code***
Simpeople and Me Archive- -11Dots Archive- My Sims World Archive
If you are looking for files from old websites the Internet Archive is your best friend.
Reply


Section jump:


Powered by MariaDB Some icons by http://dryicons.com.