Welcome to
Mod The Sims
Online: 1776
News:
Have an account? Sign in:
pass:
If you don't have an account, why not sign up now? It's free!
Other sites: SimsWiki
Reply  Replies: 8 (Who?), Viewed: 32867 times.
Search this Thread
Old 31st May 2010, 2:52 PM DefaultBuild a cafe or restaurant #1
Simplayer2010
Original Poster

Test Subject

Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 16


Yesterday I tried to search to read all instructions for building and the thread something like what did you discover today while playing TS3, I learned a lot, thanks for that thread, but I couldn't finish it, I was on the thread posted on November 2009. So I'm sorry if I can't find any instruction to build for a restaurant, I got lost in the site, so how we build it,

Thanks.
Old 31st May 2010, 3:05 PM #2
HugeLunatic
Dancing Flamingo



Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 6,388
Thanks: 178903 in 256 Posts
70 Achievements


If the thread was titled as What did you discover playing today - that sounds very much like something in the social forums. Go to the top nav bar and select Community/Sims Discussion.
Old 31st May 2010, 3:17 PM #3
Simplayer2010
Original Poster

Test Subject

Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 16


Thanks and can we build a restaurant in TS3? I may just try it in the game.
Old 1st Jun 2010, 9:02 AM #4
fluttereyes
Scholar

Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,297
8 Achievements


yes you can build a restaurant. There are a couple of mods on pretty sims to help you. BuyWAgoods anywhere is a necessary one. It lets you use the registers from the game to make shops and they allow the merchants to sell all the goods in the vacation worlds. So the food till can be used to build your restaurant. I'm not sure if anyone has done the same mod over here since I made mine but if you want mine you can get it here

http://www.prettysims.com/index.php...a=view;down=128

It should be compatible with the next EP too but I'll double check on that once I have it.

Sorry, we've had bother with spammers so you have to register to download.

You'll also find a link there that puts the registers into the computers buy mode, but you can find them in build mode community objects anyway
Old 1st Jun 2010, 4:01 PM #5
Simplayer2010
Original Poster

Test Subject

Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 16


Thanks, I'll check them out.
Old 5th Jun 2010, 5:03 PM #6
tjstreak
Banned

Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 532
Thanks: 114 in 2 Posts
3 Achievements


The problem is that you cannot put stoves on community lots. Yes, it sucks. And no, it doesn't make any sense.
Old 6th Jun 2010, 4:57 AM #7
bluetexasbonnie
Top Secret Researcher

Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 1,779
Thanks: 21413 in 56 Posts
20 Achievements

View My Journal


TJ -- no stoves on community lots does make a certain kind of sense. It keeps your sim from taking over the restaurant klitchen, and so forces a small amount of additional realism.

Retired from the Sims world. Please continue to enjoy my creations. Thank you to everyone who helped -- by either giving me the tools and knowledge to create or by encouraging me & downloading my creations. The Sims community is the BEST!
Old 7th Jun 2010, 7:46 AM #8
fluttereyes
Scholar

Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,297
8 Achievements


I don't mind not having cookers on the community lots but I do mind that we can't place a cooker on a basecamp and EA can. The answer is to have a food shop on a basecamp which can be done
Old 16th Jun 2010, 12:27 AM #9
Volvenom
dodgy builder

Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 5,206
Thanks: 6209 in 80 Posts
17 Achievements

View My Journal


I made a restaurant or cafe on a park kind of lot. Wasn't a park really, more like a 60x60 "I don't wanna be home, but still do homey things" kind of lot. Worked fine. I had the cafe and nectar cashregister from WA in an ordinary kitchen, just without the stove as mentioned before. No problem, untill the police came and picked up my teenager of cause
Reply


Section jump:


Powered by MariaDB Some icons by http://dryicons.com.