Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 18th Oct 2017 at 2:17 AM
[beginner] What does this mean?
I'm messing around with some meshes in Milkshape to try and understand meshing and textures a bit better before attempting a S4-3 conversion project. I've converted a few bits before but I'm still an absolute beginner when it comes to anything out of the ordinary

I've not seen this before - what's going on here? Why is it so outsize and doesn't align with the textures at the top?

Apologies if this is a stupid or obvious question, I'm still learning!

EDIT: didn't attach pictures
Screenshots
Advertisement
Virtual gardener
staff: administrator
#2 Old 18th Oct 2017 at 3:13 PM Last edited by Greenplumbbob : 18th Oct 2017 at 3:15 PM. Reason: Shouln't have pressed enter so fast! :P
hrm to me it looks like you might have accidentally scaled it? What happens if you re-export the mesh?
Have you looked at it in the 3D render viewer in Milkshape? (the blue window thingy) to see how the texture looks like on the mesh? Sometimes UV maps like that have a reason for being repetitive
Test Subject
Original Poster
#3 Old 18th Oct 2017 at 4:57 PM
Quote: Originally posted by Greenplumbbob
hrm to me it looks like you might have accidentally scaled it? What happens if you re-export the mesh?
Have you looked at it in the 3D render viewer in Milkshape? (the blue window thingy) to see how the texture looks like on the mesh? Sometimes UV maps like that have a reason for being repetitive

Thanks for responding!

I definitely haven't scaled it (I tried re-exporting the mesh and it's the same + other meshes I've exported have the same issue) and the textures look as it should in the viewer. I've attached a screenshot if that helps.