Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 14th Jul 2011 at 11:08 AM
Default How to build a split-level house in the Sims 3?
Hey all.
So, been playing for ages, but only very recently got into actually building. I'm trying to build a house based off the floorplan of my brothers 3 level flat. The first level is a split level (so I figured it would need to be built on a foundation with the other ground floor part of the house on the, well, ground floor), while the second is another full storey.
But my problem is split leveling the first and ground floors. Now, remember I am an uber beginner at this haha, so sorry if this is a stupid question.

I guess long story short, is it possible to have a wall on the ground level extending at right angles to the foundation level? Crud, that probably doesn't make much sense. It's just when I try to build out from the foundation, it wont let me, saying that it is blocked by floor tiles, even though I haven't laid any.
I tried using a half wall, which worked, but then any other full length wall extending from that got all weird and triangular looking.

Or more simply put I guess, how do you build a split level house in the Sims 3? This is seriously giving me a headache
Thanks!
Advertisement
Forum Resident
#2 Old 14th Jul 2011 at 11:16 AM
You can use the search box, search building tutorials, & use Google to find your answer quicker than I could assemble screenshots & make a tutorial.

There are plenty of resources to help you (at any level).

Besides "building a split-level", try looking for "how to add sunken floor in Sims 3" etc.

Good luck
Me? Sarcastic? Never.
staff: administrator
#3 Old 14th Jul 2011 at 2:01 PM
Instructor
#4 Old 18th Jul 2011 at 3:24 PM