Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Quick Reply
Search this Thread
Doing all the things, and *mostly* not failing.
retired moderator
Original Poster
#1 Old 25th Sep 2007 at 6:58 PM Last edited by Phaenoh : 27th Sep 2007 at 1:04 AM.
Default Confused on creating hair mesh package
Im interesting in making a hair mesh for toddler girls, but I dont want to make it for all the other ages. I'm new to both meshing and hair, so I don't know if that will work. If a toddler with my new hair grows up, will they be bald rest of their life, or will they be auto-assigned a maxis hair? Past that, are there any spiffy tricks that aren't in the hair meshing tutorials that I should know about? Thanks again guys!
Advertisement
world renowned whogivesafuckologist
retired moderator
#2 Old 25th Sep 2007 at 7:22 PM
They'll be assigned a random hair from the same bin - usually Maxis, usually the short bob.

Tricks not covered in the tutorials? The Anim button on the keyframer and the ability to rotate joints using that Anim mode to see how your meshes animate without going in-game. Make sure the Keyframer is visible (Window - Keyframer), click Anim. Make sure your skeleton is visible, joint size set to 0.01 in your options. Select mode set to joint. Select a joint in the skeleton (for hair, probably the head). Go into Anim mode, then Rotate - make sure you're rotating around the Origin. Examine how your mesh rotates that way. Unclick Anim and your mesh snaps back to normal, ready to be edited. Repeat until insane and/or mesh is fixed.

my simblr (sometimes nsfw)

“Dude, suckin’ at something is the first step to being sorta good at something.”
Panquecas, panquecas e mais panquecas.
retired moderator
Original Poster
#3 Old 25th Sep 2007 at 10:48 PM
Snap, didn't even think about animating it. I hope there a tutorial for that too?
Alchemist