Welcome to
Mod The Sims
Online: 1035
News:
Have an account? Sign in:
pass:
If you don't have an account, why not sign up now? It's free!
Other sites: SimsWiki
Reply  Replies: 10 (Who?), Viewed: 11554 times.
Search this Thread
Old 9th Sep 2006, 5:07 PM DefaultSimPE Tutorial #1
tubbs005
Original Poster

Test Subject

Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 35


Is there a tutorial for SimPE anywhere?



OMG! A Llama >>>>
Old 9th Sep 2006, 5:09 PM #2
HystericalParoxysm
world renowned whogivesafuckologist



Join Date: Tommorow
Posts: 23,187
Thanks: 362841 in 237 Posts
47 Achievements

View My Journal


... to do WHAT in SimPE? There's a SimPE from the Ground Up manual linked in the sticky in the Create - Sims 2 Tools - SimPE forum, but otherwise, you look for specific tutorials on what you want to do with it.

my simblr (sometimes nsfw)

“Dude, suckin’ at something is the first step to being sorta good at something.”
Panquecas, panquecas e mais panquecas.
Old 9th Sep 2006, 5:21 PM
tubbs005
This message has been deleted by tubbs005.
Old 19th Feb 2014, 12:32 AM #3
Paulkmf
Test Subject

Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 2


Quote:
Originally Posted by HystericalParoxysm
... to do WHAT in SimPE? There's a SimPE from the Ground Up manual linked in the sticky in the Create - Sims 2 Tools - SimPE forum, but otherwise, you look for specific tutorials on what you want to do with it.


Wow. What kind of answer is that?
I know this thread is old.... well ancient but since I started playing this game again I thought I'd try to learn how to use that ridiculous program SimPe. It's is not exactly a simple thing to use now is it. I believe you almost have to be a programmer to figure it out.
It's reputed to do all this and all that but trying to figure out how to do ANYTHING at all is a chore in itself. I give up on the damn thing the first time I used it and resorted to other programs.
I wish you hadn't been so snide and just answered without trying to make us non-programmers feel like idiots. And the Grounds up tutorial link. Which I'm going to now.
Old 9th Nov 2017, 6:09 AM #4
thisfatfunnylife
Lab Assistant

Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 77
1 Achievements


Hi, I found this question from a Google search. I am also trying to figure out how to learn how to use SimPE. I am not a programmer either but I would like to learn some basic bits and such. Any help would be much appreciated
Old 9th Nov 2017, 6:28 AM #5
joandsarah77
Needs Coffee



Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 24,739
Thanks: 5028 in 58 Posts
27 Achievements

View My Journal


As was said before what exactly do you want to do? That is not a snide question. Do you want to recolour? Extract sims? Fix the price on a CC wage? Clean a lot of sim refrences? Fix a sims borked genetics? Somethign esle? What you can do in there is as varied as the game. Also you do not have to be a programmer to use it. What you can do in there ranges from the simple to the complex so by posting more specifically in what you are interested in will help others to help you.

"I dream of a better tomorrow, where chickens can cross the road and not be questioned about their motives." - Unknown
~Call me Jo~
Old 29th Nov 2017, 7:24 AM #6
Sliadonii
Test Subject

Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 2


I want to change the order that my sims appear on the left side of the game screen, as I've recently added new household members. The order has been bothering me since my Sims finished college and were rearranged, but now it's worse. Is that something I can do with SimPe?

YES - I have googled it.
Old 30th Nov 2017, 3:15 PM #7
simmer22
Mad Poster

Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,657
Thanks: 3 in 1 Posts
3 Achievements


Pretty sure you can't. As far as I know, they're sorted by age, possibly also birthing/aging-up order or similar for sims who are equally old or have been added to the family.
Old 30th Nov 2017, 6:07 PM #8
lientebollemeis
Theorist

Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 2,519
Thanks: 53428 in 294 Posts
47 Achievements

View My Journal


Quote:
Originally Posted by Sliadonii
I want to change the order that my sims appear on the left side of the game screen, as I've recently added new household members. The order has been bothering me since my Sims finished college and were rearranged, but now it's worse. Is that something I can do with SimPe?

YES - I have googled it.

@sliadonii
You can change the age of the sims but you don't need SimPE for that. Insiminator is very easy and safe to use for that.

Overview all my creations (MTS and beyond): http://bit.ly/allcreations
FAQ and policy: http://bit.ly/PolicyS2I
The School Project: http://bit.ly/TheSchoolProject
Over 500 new food items to come in Fast & Healthy Cooking Project: http://bit.ly/Fast&HealthyCookingProject
Old 3rd Dec 2017, 5:24 PM #9
Sliadonii
Test Subject

Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 2


Quote:
Originally Posted by lientebollemeis
@sliadonii
You can change the age of the sims but you don't need SimPE for that. Insiminator is very easy and safe to use for that.


No offense, but I can change the age with boolprop. I can also change their names with boolprop, and if all sims are the same age, they appear on the left side alphabetically... However, I'm not interested in aging or renaming any of my family. That being said, is there any way to rearrange them with Insim otherwise? If not, is there a way anyone knows of to rearrange with SimPe? If not, is there potentially another mod out there that would allow for such an adjustment?

Thanks in advance. Sorry if I'm a pain in the ass.
Old 4th Dec 2017, 5:31 AM #10
Chris Hatch
Field Researcher

Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 412


No, that is a function of the UI and you're never going to be able to change it. Sims are listed in order of age, changing how many days a sim has left in the current age is the way to re-order them.
Old 4th Dec 2017, 5:57 AM #11
joandsarah77
Needs Coffee



Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 24,739
Thanks: 5028 in 58 Posts
27 Achievements

View My Journal


You can't change the UI, that is hard coded.

"I dream of a better tomorrow, where chickens can cross the road and not be questioned about their motives." - Unknown
~Call me Jo~
Reply


Section jump:


Powered by MariaDB Some icons by http://dryicons.com.