Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 12th Feb 2017 at 2:28 AM
Default How do I mod an existing hair mod?
I really like this hair: https://www.thesimsresource.com/dow...air/id/1365197/.

But I don't like the two strands on the side, so I'd like to edit them out. How can I accomplish this?
Advertisement
Virtual gardener
staff: administrator
#2 Old 12th Feb 2017 at 3:29 PM
It could be either done by changing the textures or deleting the part of the mesh. Not sure if you have any experience with texturing or meshing?
Test Subject
Original Poster
#3 Old 12th Feb 2017 at 7:07 PM
Quote:
It could be either done by changing the textures or deleting the part of the mesh. Not sure if you have any experience with texturing or meshing?

Unfortunately I have no experience with meshing, so I have no idea how I even start with deleting a part of the mesh.
Virtual gardener
staff: administrator
#4 Old 14th Feb 2017 at 7:19 PM Last edited by Greenplumbbob : 14th Feb 2017 at 7:27 PM. Reason: Typos, a person's worst enemy!
First, you'll want to find out if the creator's TOU tells you if it's okay to modify the mod (Though i guess you don't have to do that when you're doing a personal edit ) Anyways, I'd usually try to find out whether those bits are either a separated lock on your texture map so you can just erase some hair locks from the texture map, which... by looking at it's UV map... is not possible.