Welcome to
Mod The Sims
Online: 3933
News:
Have an account? Sign in:
pass:
If you don't have an account, why not sign up now? It's free!
Other sites: SimsWiki
Reply  Replies: 2 (Who?), Viewed: 1939 times.
Search this Thread
Old 27th Aug 2018, 7:47 AM DefaultLot description #1
yavannatw
Original Poster

Top Secret Researcher

Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 1,597
Thanks: 609 in 18 Posts
11 Achievements


I posted this question on creator feedback, but no response yet and I want to get an upload up before the end of August.
I used an existing Maxis community lot to edit and ended up making something completely different. However, when I went to package the lot, the old name and description of the lot appear in Clean Installer instead of what I renamed and described it as. Is there a way to change that? The correct name and description appears in SimPE so why is that not reflected in clean installer?

(Using latest version)
Old 27th Aug 2018, 10:23 AM #2
simsample
Edge Of Darkness



Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 20,603
Thanks: 8995 in 34 Posts
19 Achievements

View My Journal


Did you rename the lot in game, or with SimPE?

I will choose a path that's clear- I will choose free will
-RUSH
***Sims File Share- ask me for a code***
Simpeople and Me Archive- -11Dots Archive- My Sims World Archive
If you are looking for files from old websites the Internet Archive is your best friend.
Old 27th Aug 2018, 9:35 PM #3
yavannatw
Original Poster

Top Secret Researcher

Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 1,597
Thanks: 609 in 18 Posts
11 Achievements


Quote:
Originally Posted by simsample
Did you rename the lot in game, or with SimPE?


I renamed it in game.
Reply


Section jump:


Powered by MariaDB Some icons by http://dryicons.com.