Welcome to
Mod The Sims
Online: 1506
News:
Have an account? Sign in:
pass:
If you don't have an account, why not sign up now? It's free!
Other sites: SimsWiki
Reply  Replies: 5 (Who?), Viewed: 2859 times.
Search this Thread
Old 29th Aug 2017, 3:30 PM DefaultHow to make object use custom animation? #1
jeremiahcookid
Original Poster

Test Subject

Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 7


I'm trying to make a painting use my own animation by placing the animation inside of the Sims00 package and linking it by changing the text in the string file but the game doesn't seem to recognize it.
Old 29th Aug 2017, 3:36 PM #2
HugeLunatic
Dancing Flamingo



Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,943
Thanks: 170905 in 262 Posts
64 Achievements

Old 29th Aug 2017, 3:44 PM #3
ankoyume
Field Researcher

Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 390
Thanks: 222 in 5 Posts
13 Achievements

View My Journal


I won't change the Sim00 package because it's taking a useless risk. I rather change the name and fix integrity.

I believe in the "Thanks" button and its amazing powers !!!
Old 29th Aug 2017, 4:11 PM #4
jeremiahcookid
Original Poster

Test Subject

Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 7


Yes I did but I stopped when I got to the coin toss part because I just wanted to test my new animation that I made in Milkshape but I didn't know where to store it so I decided to stick it in the Sims00 file where the game stores some of its animations.
Old 30th Aug 2017, 3:36 AM #5
ankoyume
Field Researcher

Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 390
Thanks: 222 in 5 Posts
13 Achievements

View My Journal


Quote:
Originally Posted by jeremiahcookid
I just wanted to test my new animation that I made in Milkshape but I didn't know where to store it.

When I want to test an anim, I create a pose box and put the anim in it with a new description in the TTAS.

I believe in the "Thanks" button and its amazing powers !!!
Old 30th Aug 2017, 8:24 AM #6
jeremiahcookid
Original Poster

Test Subject

Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 7


Quote:
Originally Posted by ankoyume
When I want to test an anim, I create a pose box and put the anim in it with a new description in the TTAS.

I went ahead and tried out a different animation which is c2a-soc-hugfriendly-huggee-reject and it worked perfectly so it must have been the way that I made it that the game won't understand.
Reply


Section jump:


Powered by MariaDB Some icons by http://dryicons.com.