Welcome to
Mod The Sims
Online: 1095
News:
Have an account? Sign in:
pass:
If you don't have an account, why not sign up now? It's free!
Other sites: SimsWiki
Reply  Replies: 5 (Who?), Viewed: 3572 times.
Search this Thread
Old 23rd Dec 2017, 11:32 PM DefaultLarge hole in basement wall above door #1
djladytaz
Original Poster

Test Subject

Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 13


Hello,
I am have successfully built my basement and now I am trying to place doors and windows, but I keep running into this issue. I have deleted all of the foundation, and used the leveling tool to even things out. Can anyone help me with this please?
Old 24th Dec 2017, 1:20 PM #2
simsample
Be like the 22nd elephant with heated value in space- Bark!



Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 19,652
Thanks: 8932 in 32 Posts
19 Achievements

View My Journal


Could you please post a picture to show where the hole is?
Old 24th Dec 2017, 1:38 PM #3
mustluvcatz
Former Hamster



Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 3,634
Thanks: 74423 in 148 Posts
31 Achievements

View My Journal


Without a pic, I'm guessing BUT - it sounds like your wall might not be tall enough. If that's the case you'll need to lower the terrain to the proper height.
Old 24th Dec 2017, 7:34 PM #4
djladytaz
Original Poster

Test Subject

Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 13


Quote:
Originally Posted by simsample
Could you please post a picture to show where the hole is?

Here is the photo. I thought that I attached it. Oops!
Screenshots
Click image for larger version

Name:  snapshot_00000007_e74ac245.jpg
Views: 0
Size:  8.5 KB  
Old 26th Dec 2017, 6:52 PM #5
d4RE
Lab Assistant

Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 208
Thanks: 2330 in 39 Posts
12 Achievements


From the picture, it looks like your basement is too deep for a regular wall height (16 clicks, I believe?), yet not deep enough to be two stories down. If you have Numenor's Custom walls ( http://modthesims.info/d/59793 ) installed, the un-levelled wall can sometimes fix such oddities. Otherwise, you'll probably need to adjust the depth of your basement, as mustluvcatz suggested.
Old 26th Dec 2017, 10:21 PM #6
djladytaz
Original Poster

Test Subject

Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 13


Quote:
Originally Posted by d4RE
From the picture, it looks like your basement is too deep for a regular wall height (16 clicks, I believe?), yet not deep enough to be two stories down. If you have Numenor's Custom walls ( http://modthesims.info/d/59793 ) installed, the un-levelled wall can sometimes fix such oddities. Otherwise, you'll probably need to adjust the depth of your basement, as mustluvcatz suggested.

Ok. Thank you. I will install and try Numenor's Walls as you suggested.
Reply


Section jump:


Powered by MariaDB Some icons by http://dryicons.com.