Welcome to
Mod The Sims
Online: 1456
News:
Have an account? Sign in:
pass:
If you don't have an account, why not sign up now? It's free!
Other sites: SimsWiki
Reply  Replies: 6 (Who?), Viewed: 12403 times.
Search this Thread
Old 6th Jul 2016, 3:07 PM DefaultANIM files can't be exported correctly. #1
Lyralei
Original Poster

LeaderOfTheMantisShrimps



Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 1,862
Thanks: 589 in 8 Posts
10 Achievements


Hi guys!

I wanted to export some ts2 animations, the bat animations. (like the sim changing into a bat) But I keep getting this error when I click 'export':



(The parent CRES was not found. This means, that SimPE is unable to build the Joint Hirarchy').

But when I import the txt in Milkshape, this is what it looks like (nothing bat alike



A.. head. I might either exporting the wrong animation 'file' or i'm accidentally exporting meshes, but I was actually wondering if there is a way in the sims 2 to export animations.
Old 11th Apr 2017, 5:03 PM #2
Rosebine
Mad Poster

Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 6,662
Thanks: 536 in 7 Posts
12 Achievements


I think this is the sad reality about TS2 anims..You need to start from scratch, because you cannot just export them. It's been what..17 years now? and no one came up with a third party program that does just that. Sad I tell you. You must create new ones and import them. Import OK, export..no.
Yes, this is an old thread, but I am still sad about it.
If anyone knows anything...

Je mange des girafes et je parle aussi fran├žais !...surtout :0)

Find all my old MTS Uploads, on my SFS ;)
Old 13th Apr 2017, 8:33 PM #3
ankoyume
Instructor

Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 469
Thanks: 332 in 6 Posts
15 Achievements

View My Journal


Quote:
Originally Posted by Rosebine
I think this is the sad reality about TS2 anims..You need to start from scratch, because you cannot just export them. It's been what..17 years now? and no one came up with a third party program that does just that. Sad I tell you. You must create new ones and import them. Import OK, export..no.
Yes, this is an old thread, but I am still sad about it.
If anyone knows anything...


There is something but you need Milkshape3D and as I've never succeeded in buying it, I could never try it ... One is called Animax and the other Animesh.

I believe in the "Thanks" button and its amazing powers !!!
Old 13th Apr 2017, 9:30 PM #4
Rosebine
Mad Poster

Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 6,662
Thanks: 536 in 7 Posts
12 Achievements


Seriously? I do have Ms3D...so we can export an anim...wait a sec. lol
Animesh is a plugin by Wes, and i do have it. nothing about animations files in the readme file.

Je mange des girafes et je parle aussi fran├žais !...surtout :0)

Find all my old MTS Uploads, on my SFS ;)
Old 14th Apr 2017, 2:34 PM #5
ankoyume
Instructor

Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 469
Thanks: 332 in 6 Posts
15 Achievements

View My Journal


Quote:
Originally Posted by Rosebine
Seriously? I do have Ms3D...so we can export an anim...wait a sec. lol
Animesh is a plugin by Wes, and i do have it. nothing about animations files in the readme file.


Sorry, I really though it was and I even was really desperate not to be abble to get Milkshape ! Guess I don't need Milkshape anymore ...
But maybe someday, as there are custom sliders now ... *Ne perdons pas espoir !*

I believe in the "Thanks" button and its amazing powers !!!
Old 18th May 2017, 4:39 AM #6
gdayars
Turquoise Dragon



Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,663
Thanks: 1780 in 20 Posts
17 Achievements


There is a program called Animax (at least I do think that is the one) that is supposed to work, but I have never been able to get it to on 8.1 (or I can't figure out how to one!) Evidently there have been those who could in the past, that did on other operating systems. If someone knows how with 8.1 please let me know! It is a pain to have to redo an animation completely just because the one they have is connected to a joint, or something and won't just let you use it.

And yes Animesh is a plugin for animations in milkshape I use it.
Old 12th Dec 2017, 9:54 AM #7
luvmebby
Test Subject

Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 39


Quote:
Originally Posted by gdayars
There is a program called Animax (at least I do think that is the one) that is supposed to work, but I have never been able to get it to on 8.1 (or I can't figure out how to one!) Evidently there have been those who could in the past, that did on other operating systems. If someone knows how with 8.1 please let me know! It is a pain to have to redo an animation completely just because the one they have is connected to a joint, or something and won't just let you use it.

And yes Animesh is a plugin for animations in milkshape I use it.


have any of you tried using blender to export into milkshape? not even sure if there is a plug in yet. its been a few years since I was able to play sims 2. Im rusty but I am hoping to take what I learned from sims 4 and previous experience with sims 2 and try a few things.
Reply


Section jump:


Powered by MariaDB Some icons by http://dryicons.com.