Welcome to
Mod The Sims
Online: 1747
News:
Have an account? Sign in:
pass:
If you don't have an account, why not sign up now? It's free!
Other sites: SimsWiki
Reply  Replies: 197 (Who?), Viewed: 44284 times.
Search this Thread
Old 13th Jun 2017, 8:36 PM #176
daisylee
Scholar

Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 1,544


Not seeing a post from you since August of last year was not a good sign. It is good to hear this is still a WIP.
Old 14th Jun 2017, 5:42 AM #177
jje1000
Original Poster

Theorist

Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2,426
Thanks: 915 in 5 Posts
6 Achievements


@RylandHomes
@daisylee

Current version of the world:
https://mega.nz/#!ZAhVkLIS!mmjG83pQUrFxJfVTfSyCXfuWnYxKb0o7j8_He2LD6go

As of now:

LOT CLAIM LIST
- Ouerbacker- C17, 18, 19, 20
- Elbesadee- C-lot
- Spoonsthings- C22,
- Vincent T.- E41
- Scoopy_loopy- E25, 27
- MadeleineArneau- E45
- Blyss-
- mwthesims 3 - C & D-lots, E32

FINISHED LOTS
- Jawusa- A1-4, 6-8
- Spoonsthings- C21, 23
- Harvee- 2 Suburban lots
- Elbesadee- C14
- Vincent T.- C11, 12, 13, E34, E36/50
- Scoopy_loopy- E25, E26
- Blyss- E46-48
- mwthesims 3- D-lot

Lot map & references:
http://modthesims.info/showpost.php...042&postcount=1
Old 14th Jun 2017, 6:16 AM #178
daisylee
Scholar

Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 1,544


Hope we see more.

edit: I am just installing the world now to take a look at it.

edit: Looked around a bit. You all are doing a great job. One thing though, and maybe just me, but it installed and opened easily, but when I tried to exit to the main menu I got never ending loading and had to use task manager to close the game. I am on 1.67 if that makes any difference.
Last edited by daisylee : 14th Jun 2017 at 7:08 AM.
Old 14th Jun 2017, 12:31 PM #179
Floraflora2
Field Researcher

Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 285
Thanks: 4065 in 30 Posts
11 Achievements


Quote:
Originally Posted by daisylee
edit: Looked around a bit. You all are doing a great job. One thing though, and maybe just me, but it installed and opened easily, but when I tried to exit to the main menu I got never ending loading and had to use task manager to close the game. I am on 1.67 if that makes any difference.


It often happens when you load a custom world for the first time and quit to main menu without saving it. It should be able to exit normally if you decide to make a Save of it.
Old 15th Jun 2017, 5:23 AM
RylandHomes
This message has been deleted by RylandHomes.
Old 18th Jun 2017, 7:26 AM #180
Don Babilon
Department of Post-Mortem Communications

Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 6,898
Thanks: 868 in 7 Posts
8 Achievements


Quote:
Originally Posted by daisylee
(...)
edit: Looked around a bit. You all are doing a great job. One thing though, and maybe just me, but it installed and opened easily, but when I tried to exit to the main menu I got never ending loading and had to use task manager to close the game. I am on 1.67 if that makes any difference.
Hm, seeing that there is some overlap in contributing creators I think I should mention here that I have exactly one other custom world that does the same, and it's Reyes County.
Old 19th Jun 2017, 2:56 AM #181
jje1000
Original Poster

Theorist

Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2,426
Thanks: 915 in 5 Posts
6 Achievements


@daisylee @don babilion

Is it a recurring problem, or something that has happened once or twice?

Are there any problems saving the game?
Old 19th Jun 2017, 7:40 AM #182
Don Babilon
Department of Post-Mortem Communications

Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 6,898
Thanks: 868 in 7 Posts
8 Achievements


To be honest, I have never really played a game in Reyes. I just load it from time to time to look at it (this isn't weird, is it?). But when I do this, its failure to exit to the main menu is rather the norm. I can't remember it exiting without failure, actually.
Old 19th Jun 2017, 2:39 PM #183
jje1000
Original Poster

Theorist

Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2,426
Thanks: 915 in 5 Posts
6 Achievements


No, it's not weird

Do you start a new game or do you load from a save?
Old 20th Jun 2017, 8:14 AM #184
Don Babilon
Department of Post-Mortem Communications

Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 6,898
Thanks: 868 in 7 Posts
8 Achievements


Now, you're asking a question to my patchy memory. I do think that I had a save once, but I must have deleted it a long time ago and now only load the world from a new game. Now the question of whether I deleted it because of the issues I had with it is the tricky one I cannot answer right now.
But I'll try again and report back. And will do the same with Eastlands now.
Old 6th Jul 2017, 7:55 AM #185
willky12
Test Subject

Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 23


I installed the latest version of the world, as far as I can see, and I don't have the distant terrain? I do have nice dust storms over the ocean though! I did install the package file and cleared my caches etc. still nothing.

I am having a lot of issues with routing in and around the oasis area. Sims don't want to go directly there, or return directly from there. They simply drop all actions. I have to use 'go there' to the nearest point on the road to where I want them to go and then lead them in on the paths from there. There is issues with boats as well. Around the dock area on the Oasis my townies frequently visit the boat that is set as a show venue. When they leave they all try to take a boat out from there. The terrain does not support boats I guess as they all get stuck. I could supply pics, but of course I use Photobucket, or I should say I 'did' use photobucket. The sims do not auto reset with overwatch either, they simply stay there forever and a day and their motives do not drop. I have had this in other worlds where sims use boats where they shouldn't. I have to manually reset the sim and delete the boats. The boats tend to multiply if I don't, just like in IP.

I have built several lots that I am finishing testing at the moment. I would like to share them, can I still do that here? I can't do pics but I could include them in the file as I have built on lots that are without a number atm.

Last question for anyone who can help, just EP's allowed in builds? I see some Lucky Palms walls etc used, so we can build with items from worlds as well? Cheers!
Old 6th Jul 2017, 3:35 PM #186
RylandHomes
Field Researcher

Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 268
Thanks: 558 in 5 Posts
6 Achievements


Quote:
Originally Posted by willky12
... I could supply pics, but of course I use Photobucket, or I should say I 'did' use photobucket... I would like to share them, can I still do that here?


I also -used- photobucket, for now I've been using ibb.co. Hope that helps you with pictures for now!

RylandHomes - Dorian Lard
Old 19th Oct 2017, 10:06 PM #187
Eira_Karanir
Test Subject

Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 47


Is there a more updated version coming up or is it safe to install the current available one? I don't have problems with decorating and etc (might have problems with building) but I ask mostly for routing issues and so on. I love the world (archaeologist drooling here)

Editing because I'm not sure if double posting is allowed (moderators please correct me?). I've tried to install V3 as it's the last one you uploaded, and my launcher doesn't want to install it for some reason. It doesn't even get to the part when it says install fail, it stays trying to load (black screen) forever and then I have to force quit. I was hopeful I could check the world in game and maybe contribute with some lots but I guess I'll wait for a version I can install thank you for sharing, the screens look amazing and I can't wait to explore the world in my game.
Last edited by Eira_Karanir : 27th Oct 2017 at 9:47 PM.
Old 28th Oct 2017, 5:37 AM #188
jje1000
Original Poster

Theorist

Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2,426
Thanks: 915 in 5 Posts
6 Achievements


Hey @Eira_Karanir,

Sorry for not replying earlier, was really busy recently!

The current version at the top of the page is the latest version- I haven't forgotten about this world, but it's on the backburner atm since my more powerful computer hasn't had the expansions reinstalled yet.

Anyways, any help (even in filling out the empty shells) would be greatly appreciated! If you're encountering problems, do you have all the content required? I hope that on my more powerful computer, I can remove some of the lesser-used content and make it more base-game friendly.
Old 28th Oct 2017, 2:10 PM #189
Eira_Karanir
Test Subject

Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 47


Hi! I have everything released for Sims 3 excepting the Katy Perry stuff. The only problem I have with the world is that I just can't install it through the launcher, for some reason it stays in the black screen forever. I will try again after posting this because I really want to use the world (and use it maybe for some stories). I just installed another world and my launcher worked.

Edit: and... for reasons unknown, my launcher decided to install it. Off I go ingame to check it. Thank you!
Old 31st Oct 2017, 2:20 AM #190
Gingerxyz
Scholar

Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 1,232


@jje1000 If you haven't been working on this project lately then you probably haven't noticed, but since photobucket changed their payment plans your pics are no longer working You're gonna need to either reupload them to a new host or start paying photobucket a subscription fee for them to be visible in this thread.

no power in the verse can stop me
ge smak daun, gyon op nodotaim
jus nou drein jus daun
Old 31st Oct 2017, 11:45 AM #191
GrijzePilion
Mad Poster

Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 4,346
Thanks: 591 in 6 Posts
7 Achievements


Real dick move on Photobucket's part. I strongly recommend Imgur. Imgur was created to be completely free of bullshit and restrictions.

Look out for BRIDGEPORT'88 - it's the hottest new show on YT this season!
Already renewed for '89!

(Oh, and follow me on my Tumblr.)
Old 31st Oct 2017, 5:20 PM #192
daisylee
Scholar

Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 1,544


I am using Imgur now also. So far I like it even though I am still learning to use it.
Old 10th Feb 2018, 7:51 AM #193
frigore
Test Subject

Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 7


Love your World Guys!!!

i would like to create some legacys for your Creation
Old 11th Feb 2018, 7:50 AM #194
bobgrey1997
Lab Assistant

Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 83


Quote:
Originally Posted by RylandHomes
I also -used- photobucket, for now I've been using ibb.co. Hope that helps you with pictures for now!

Try using imgur: https://imgur.com/

Also, is there any kind of estimated release for this? Seems interesting.
Old 12th Feb 2018, 3:25 AM #195
frigore
Test Subject

Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 7


Where i can find the distant terrain mesh for the canyons? ))
Old 4th Apr 2018, 10:09 PM #196
frigore
Test Subject

Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 7

Old 30th May 2018, 3:37 PM #197
themiscyra
Test Subject

Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 1


Which lots are left? I'd like to build some old-style Turkish houses!
Old 9th Jun 2018, 4:29 PM #198
jje1000
Original Poster

Theorist

Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2,426
Thanks: 915 in 5 Posts
6 Achievements


@themiscyra

Hey- thanks for your interest! This project is currently on hold as I have my hands full with another project (hopefully almost done though). I'd like to redo some parts of the world (remove some of the lots and replace them with deco buildings to reduce the load on computers). I'd also like to remove some of the palm trees and replace them with olive trees to make the world slightly less desert-like- less like the Syrian Desert and a bit closer to a Mediterranean climate.

As for available lots- check here: http://modthesims.info/showthread.p...925#post5225925
Reply


Section jump:


Powered by MariaDB Some icons by http://dryicons.com.