Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Scholar
Original Poster
#1 Old 26th Dec 2018 at 4:30 PM
Default So what did I break now? And how bad is it?
Hello all!

I hope you all had a good Christmas (whit all respect to all who don't celebrate it). As we are moveing forward to newyear I do have a question for you. I don't know what happen but it surely was my foult that it did happen. The question is: How bad is it and can it be repaired whitout reinstalling the game. I did not put this unde Help as the game still works and I can play. This problem only makes it harder.

Short story: I ahd been downloading a lot and did test it out in Belladonnacove (I never play there). The lot seemed to come whit a lot of water around its edges but I did not find any good way to "clean it off". So I did the total noob thing and wrote: "delete all water" in the cheat box. Now, the cheat system did not take that command (surprise) so I have to fix the lot later. The bad thing is that the cheat system broke (see pic below) and I can not see what code I just wrote in. Sure, I have been misspelling things before and always get the message that the cheat code is not supported. Fair enough, but this is worse. I can still use cheats, I tested whit rotating objecks 45 degrees and I can use move objects but things like listing cheats or Help do not work. It's only results in this message. I'm confused and worried about this so if you can help, please do. I have some days off now so I do have the time to look into this. Reloading the game or changeing to an other hood do not help.

Advertisement
Link Ninja
#2 Old 26th Dec 2018 at 4:45 PM
write a tilde (~) it should clear it

Or if not that, just the ` key in the top left corner of the keyboard.

If not, then I don't know what else to suggest.

Uh oh! My social bar is low - that's why I posted today.

Mad Poster