Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 2nd Jul 2018 at 10:10 PM

This user has the following games installed:

Sims 3, World Adventures, Ambitions
Need Help With Issues Found With Dashboard Program
I just ran my Sims 3 game folder through the Dashboard program I downloaded from here. I found 5 issues with the downloads (see attachments), and I'm unsure how to proceed. I don't know if hitting Fix All Problems will actually fix the problems or create problems in the game.

(Note: I'm new to all of this and haven't played the Sims 3 for very long, so I don't really know what the hell I'm doing)
Screenshots

'The surest sign that there is intelligent life elsewhere in the universe is that none of it has tried to contact us.' Calvin and Hobbes
Advertisement
Test Subject
Original Poster
#2 Old 2nd Jul 2018 at 10:37 PM
Current issue is the Sims Loader won't load. I clicked on the icon in the taskbar, and nothing happens. Home screen, same thing. Tried to load it by double-clicking on .Sims3pack files, and again nothing. Finally, I tried to load it by plopping in my game disc and loading it through Windows Explorer, and I got an error message reading "Windows cannot find 'E\Game\Bin\Sims3Launcher.exe.' Make sure you typed the name correctly, then try again."

'The surest sign that there is intelligent life elsewhere in the universe is that none of it has tried to contact us.' Calvin and Hobbes
Top Secret Researcher
#3 Old 2nd Jul 2018 at 11:23 PM
Quote: Originally posted by greywolf69
I just ran my Sims 3 game folder through the Dashboard program I downloaded from here. I found 5 issues with the downloads (see attachments), and I'm unsure how to proceed. I don't know if hitting Fix All Problems will actually fix the problems or create problems in the game.