Welcome to
Mod The Sims
Online: 1608
News:
Have an account? Sign in:
pass:
If you don't have an account, why not sign up now? It's free!
Other sites: SimsWiki
Reply  Replies: 8 (Who?), Viewed: 245 times.
Search this Thread
Old 9th Feb 2018, 3:59 PM DefaultUnable to upload pictures #1
Aysarth
Original Poster

Lab Assistant

Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 138
Thanks: 1799 in 13 Posts
12 Achievements


Hi Guys

I don't seem to be able to upload any pictures to my Good Genes thread.

I have been trying to via the Go Advanced option of post reply, and the Attach Files section of the entry screen is completely blank, as it is below.

Thanks
Old 9th Feb 2018, 4:07 PM #2
Lyralei
MakeNeedsStaticOn



Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 1,667
Thanks: 442 in 6 Posts
9 Achievements


Have you tried the SWF uploader? NOt sure if you can actually see it since you are talking about a blank window, but there should be somewhere a line saying 'If you are having problems with the SWF uploader, click here to show the old uploader.'
Old 9th Feb 2018, 6:22 PM #3
Aysarth
Original Poster

Lab Assistant

Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 138
Thanks: 1799 in 13 Posts
12 Achievements


No, I don't see that message.

I see the Attach Files heading, then the valid files extensions message in blue immediately below it, then a big blue empty space, then the please note: attachments may take a minute to appear message at the bottom.
Old 9th Feb 2018, 6:40 PM #4
Lyralei
MakeNeedsStaticOn



Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 1,667
Thanks: 442 in 6 Posts
9 Achievements


@Aysarth would you be able to maybe show a screenshot of the issue you're describing?
Old 9th Feb 2018, 6:52 PM #5
Aysarth
Original Poster

Lab Assistant

Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 138
Thanks: 1799 in 13 Posts
12 Achievements


@Lyralei I would love to, if only I could upload a picture.

https://ibb.co/nhfQ6H

Will this do?
Old 9th Feb 2018, 6:54 PM #6
Lyralei
MakeNeedsStaticOn



Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 1,667
Thanks: 442 in 6 Posts
9 Achievements


The link doesn't seem to like me as much It keeps giving me a 502 bad gateway error
Old 9th Feb 2018, 7:13 PM #7
Aysarth
Original Poster

Lab Assistant

Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 138
Thanks: 1799 in 13 Posts
12 Achievements


Hmm. If works for me. Try this one https://ibb.co/jPRCLc
Old 9th Feb 2018, 10:16 PM #8
Tashiketh
Warrior Gryphon



Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 9,754
Thanks: 85349 in 18 Posts
28 Achievements


I noticed you're accessing the site via https:// - the uploader is only http right now, so switch to http when using upload.modthesims.info and it should work

Story books are full of fairy tales, of Kings and Queens, and the bluest skies.
Old 10th Feb 2018, 8:50 AM #9
Aysarth
Original Poster

Lab Assistant

Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 138
Thanks: 1799 in 13 Posts
12 Achievements


That takes me to the uploader for creations? I want to post some pictures on a thread I started.

Edited to add: My browser is Chrome. If I type HTTP://modthesims etc. it takes me directly to HTTPS. I can't upload to this thread either, by the way. The Attachments tab is again a big blue blank.
Last edited by Aysarth : 10th Feb 2018 at 9:00 AM. Reason: More info
Reply


Section jump:


Powered by MariaDB Some icons by http://dryicons.com.