Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Quick Reply
Search this Thread
Field Researcher
Original Poster
#1 Old 10th Sep 2012 at 8:34 PM
Default For Sims Creators: How Many Projects Are You Working On At Any One Time?
First of all, dearest moderator, I spent 15 minutes trying to find the right place to put this thread, and can't figure it out! So please help me by putting it in the right place if it's in the wrong place...

Okay, now the question. As a Sims creator, how many projects do you have going at any one time? Do you work on one until you finish it or get stuck, or have 17 in the air that you constantly juggle...? I'm curious. Besides, some of the most fun discussions I've ever had with other creative types have been about the creative process. In addition to Sims creation, I'm also a writer, poet, stained glass artist, and a more beginning level graphic artist.

For Sims, I tend to have one or two projects on the front burner, and a bunch that have been shelved because I got stuck, and which I may or may not ever get back to. And, I keep an Ideas folder, and whichever Idea pulls me the most when I finish a project becomes my next project. So there.
Advertisement
Mad Poster
#2 Old 10th Sep 2012 at 9:15 PM
Ooooh, I always have at least a couple dozen or more Sims projects going at once, which I constantly juggle - as I get frustrated with not being able to get one thing to work, I go off and start another or go back to a previous one for another try. I have far more ideas than either time or talent/experience, so lots of things end up in half-finished half-working states. Occasionally I create something that just comes out right first/second time and go off and quickly submit it, but most things end up requiring a lot of messing around, not least because I like making oddball stuff that isn't very straightforward.