Welcome to
Mod The Sims
Online: 1419
News:
Have an account? Sign in:
pass:
If you don't have an account, why not sign up now? It's free!
Other sites: SimsWiki
Reply  Replies: 5 (Who?), Viewed: 3413 times.
Search this Thread
Old 25th Sep 2016, 6:23 AM How to remove shine/reflection of an object OR how to make an object be opaque? #1
beegomez
Original Poster

Test Subject

Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 38


well, I have here an object in which converted and would be able to remove this reflection that letting the baby stroller with the appearance of plastic, including the parts that should be fabric. how to solve this? thanks in advance ♥




Old 25th Sep 2016, 6:56 AM #2
mustluvcatz
Moderator



Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 3,490
Thanks: 72128 in 142 Posts
31 Achievements

View My Journal


You need to edit the TXMT. All you need to do is change the line stdMatEnvCubeMode from reflection to none. Commit and save - shine should be gone.

If you want the non-fabric parts to keep their shine and the mesh is only 1 subset, you'll need to separate the mesh into 2 subsets and edit the TXMT for the fabric only.
Old 25th Sep 2016, 11:35 PM #3
beegomez
Original Poster

Test Subject

Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 38


Quote:
Originally Posted by mustluvcatz
You need to edit the TXMT. All you need to do is change the line stdMatEnvCubeMode from reflection to none. Commit and save - shine should be gone.

If you want the non-fabric parts to keep their shine and the mesh is only 1 subset, you'll need to separate the mesh into 2 subsets and edit the TXMT for the fabric only.



OMG THANK YOU SO MUCHHHHHHHHHH, I'LL TRY NOW!!! GOD BLESS YOU AHAHAHHAA(really)
Old 27th Sep 2016, 9:34 AM #4
mustluvcatz
Moderator



Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 3,490
Thanks: 72128 in 142 Posts
31 Achievements

View My Journal


Hope it works for you.

There *is* something I forgot to say in my above post: if you want to keep the shine for the non-fabric parts, you'd need to separate the mesh into 2 groups (subsets) AND add a TXMT and a line in the SHPE for the new subset. Also - if you'd want the new subset to be recolorable, you'd need to add a MMAT for it. Since you didn't say if you want to do this or not, I won't explain how to do it. I don't know what you know how to do, so if you would like the mesh to be 2 subsets and don't know how to do it, let me know. (Because I've told you what you'd need to do but not *how* to do it!)
Old 8th Oct 2017, 4:30 AM #5
beegomez
Original Poster

Test Subject

Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 38


Quote:
Originally Posted by mustluvcatz
Hope it works for you.

There *is* something I forgot to say in my above post: if you want to keep the shine for the non-fabric parts, you'd need to separate the mesh into 2 groups (subsets) AND add a TXMT and a line in the SHPE for the new subset. Also - if you'd want the new subset to be recolorable, you'd need to add a MMAT for it. Since you didn't say if you want to do this or not, I won't explain how to do it. I don't know what you know how to do, so if you would like the mesh to be 2 subsets and don't know how to do it, let me know. (Because I've told you what you'd need to do but not *how* to do it!)


Have you a tutorial or images about it? :s
Old 8th Oct 2017, 12:12 PM #6
cedrigo
Lab Assistant

Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 76
Thanks: 868 in 5 Posts
7 Achievements


Quote:
Originally Posted by beegomez
Have you a tutorial or images about it? :s

Pixelhate made the best tutorial I've found about TXMT :
http://www.modthesims.info/showthread.php?t=316260

The tutorial about adding subsets is here :
http://modthesims.info/showthread.php?t=103379
Reply


Section jump:


Powered by MariaDB Some icons by http://dryicons.com.